Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Staff did go over and beyond to help non French

Posted Sep 7, 2017
There were limited English speaking staff but they went over and beyond to help us. Was disappointed that the hotel was further away from the Eiffel Tower than what was list on Expedia but we went everywhere via train and bus on same metro card. Very good French toast!! Room was small but doable as we were out most of the day. Mini bar was not included, just the cold water and tea was inclusive, but surprised by the free international calls. Note there were additional city tax that was not included in my original Expedia total. Bring walking shoes for all of Paris!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but not amazing. Rooms could use some extra work to make it very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincy, OH

Awesome spot in a hot part of town

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was amazing. Hotel was immaculate and quaint, right on the canal. Can be loud late at night, but if you are enjoying Paris, you won't notice. The entire staff was welcoming, helpful, polite, and incredible. I plan on making this a yearly destination
5 out of 5
by Daniel

First time in Paris, lovely hotel. Would return

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent boutique hotel in a wonderful Paris neighborhood. Right on the canal. Close to food, wine, independent store shopping. Great breakfast included. About a 30 min walk to le louvre and the river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel with comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, extremely nice staff!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, view, staff
Cons: have a true queen or king mattress (instead of two separate twins connected
Location: the 10th is probably the most up and coming neighborhood in Paris - great food/bar options. avoiding the very touristy stuff
would visit again in a heartbeat. the 10th is probably the most up and coming neighborhood in Paris - great food/bar options. avoiding the very touristy stuff. The hotel location offers a very rare view over the canal, while giving the feeling of open space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative thing I can say which is not really a issue is the location to key sites in Paris. If you're in Paris for sightseeing you will either need a rental car, a taxi, or metro. We used the metro for our transportation. The Republique station is within walking distance & has multiple lines. Beware of scammers at the metro kiosk that offer to help you. The kiosks have multiple language selections. There's no parking for the hotel or free parking in the adjacent block. I used a nearby hospitals parking garage which also charged. Now the good stuff. The staff was extremely helpful & very courteous. They went as far as to walk a couple blocks to that hospital parking with me to ask a parking attendant that didn't speak English some questions. Housekeeping cleaned our room everyday & the rooms looked immaculate. Additionally the stocked a mini fridge everyday with items. This was included in the price. Breakfast is also included & was delicious. I really can't say enough good things about the staff & overall hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to metro station with just few minutes walk. The room is small yet cozy and the bed is comfortable. We particularly love the paris street view from the room. We stayed on 6th floor but still a bit noisy in the morning. Light sleepers should request for higher floor. The staff are nice and they give prompt replies to emails. The minibar is FREE and we enjoyed juice, beer, soft drinks and snacks provided. We had a pleasant stay in le citizen hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington,NY

Great breakfast and good location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. The people working in the hotel were personable and helpful. Location was good for restaurants. The shower was terrific.
Cons: The room size is too small for two people with big pieces of luggage.There may be other rooms that are more comfortable, but they weren't available.
Location: The restaurant nearby Hotel du Nord was excellent...food and ambiance and price.
We were disappointed to be billed for the price of a larger room and given a smaller room to stay in. My husband caught the error and they corrected the price. The room was tiny, shower was excellent,and breakfast was super...especially the fresh squeezed orange juice and croissant and coffee. We were only staying one night. If we had to stay more, the room size was unacceptable.