Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy hotel near gard du nord. Accessible location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Cozy rooms, friendly staff and proximity to Gard du nord and big tour bus pick up point approximately 3-5 min walk.
Location: Hotel in diverse part of Paris so there are diverse choices of cuisine as well as the familiar McD and BKing opposite GDN. Lovey pastry shop Florine
Hotel looks smaller than advertised photos however the hotel's cleanliness is impressive and friendly staff enhance the warmth of the hotel. Good facilities and wifi a plus. The hotel receptionists were very considerate and helpful. Only downer is the area which could be a bit overwhelming however, we didn't have any bad experiences and soon adjusted to the environment and felt safe within the hotel. We stayed for two nights. Family of six for tour of Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent experience at Hotel Midnight Paris. We are pleased you appreciated our situation right in the heart of Paris, within walking distance of a good selection of shops and restaurants and the principal public transport stations of Paris - Gare de Lyon and Gare de L'Est. We are happy to hear that you and your family felt safe in the cosmopolitan district around the hotel, it is a lively area but does have an important police surveillance. We are grateful for your kind comments on the quality of service it is very rewarding as our team's constant efforts to make sure all our guests feel welcome. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel overall and the wifi. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With renewed thanks,
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to Guare de l'Est and Guare du Nord

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean but very small. The bed was comfy and it is conveniently located by two of the main train stations. This was my first hotel stay in Paris, so I don't have much to base my opinion on. It could be great compared to other hotels or just okay, but I would stay here again if I was going to be in the same area of Paris. The staff was fairly pleasant if you needed anything. The surrounding area was kind of run down, but that's to be expected that close to the train station. There were a few nice restaurants and a few good bakeries a few minutes walk away as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reporting about your time at Midnight Hôtel in Paris, located just 200 m from Gare du Nord, where the Eurostar train arrives from London. We are pleased to read that everything was satisfactory with your room, and we welcome your kind words for our team members. It is great to see that they provided you with an excellent service. Please note that our room sizes vary from 14 sqm for our Comfort Double to 27 sqm for our Deluxe Suite. We would be happy to find you an alternative room more suited to your needs on your next visit. We all look forward to seeing you in the near future. With renewed thanks, D. Sadok, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, although small. Very firm bed. Convenient location for Gare du Nord, but area a bit scruffy and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience of stay at the Midnight Hôtel Paris. Our building boasts indeed a convenient location near transportation, namely Gare du Nord as you noticed it. Saint-Quentin market, the romantic canal Saint Martin and the famous jazz club "New morning" are nearby. Your mention of cleanliness and quality furniture is much appreciated. We remind that our rooms' size varies from 14 sqm to 27 sqm. Don't hesitate to book a larger one next time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. D. Sadok, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chutiporn

Great Location with tiny room!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
room too small for 2 person (lead in room or cheapest room) but clean and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It's a mediocre hotel with an unfriendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Checking out was a terrible experience, as the night receptionist told us check out was between 11 - 13 (1pm). However we get a call the next day at 11am telling us to check out. Not a big deal. When I went to check out; the morning receptionist was demeaning telling us check out was at 11am. The staff definitely didn't make me feel welcome and had mixed information. Plus the busy street that was sketchy. 2 out of 5 would not repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thanks for your feedback. Allow us to bring some clarification. We remind that the check-in is at 14 am and the check-out at 11 am as mentioned in your booking confirmation Booking.com. At no time did the receptionnist tell you that the check-out was at 13 am. It takes time to the chamber maid to prepare the room for the next coming client. It is regrettable you had such impressions regarding our staff and this place. We strive to deliver a service in conformity with our client's expectations. And most of the time, our customers are satisfied with it. Yours sincerely, Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: LOCATION. BED CONFORT
Cons: FRIENDLINESS OF SOME STAFF
OK HOTEL. LOCATION IS IDEAL, VERY CLOSE TO GARE DU NORD AND GARE D'LEST WHICH MAKES LIFE MORE CONVENIENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Client, We thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Midnight Hôtel. Thanks for pointing out our convenient location near public transportation. In fact, our proximity with these means of transport is a boon for travellers willing to make excursions in Paris. Your allusion to the staff's friendliness and bedding's comfort is appreciated. We would be thrilled to welcome you one more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice clean hotel 2 min walk from gate du nord

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful reception. Very clean hotel with all basic amenities. Very close to gate du nord (Eurostar) 2 min walk. Very close to all metro links. Some nice cafes near by. Good value for money. Only downside is that the hotel is located in down town Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thanks for reviewing your stay at Midnight Hôtel Paris. Our building boasts a strategic position in the heart of Paris with an easy access to transport links allowing travellers to move around the city. The entire team appreciates your kind words. We are thrilled that you felt satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities put at your disposal. What is important to point out is that our location in the 10th district is convenient for any type of trip. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.