Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and basic

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient for Gare du Nord and buses from Place Franz Liszt.
Cons: Tiny bathroom with toilet right up against the wall. Mirror on wardrobe door cracked all over the base. Weird floor. One socket halfway up the wall.
Went to wrong hotel initially as you have this down as number 12, which is a few doors down. Walked past it originally as the only sign is an ancient one at first floor level above the shop next door. Spiral stairs are stripped down to wood with very spindly banister, very difficult for luggage. Room was cheap, but still overpriced for the state of it. Had to open windows to get rid of stench of chemical air freshener. No amenities in the dingy bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you want cheap

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Open up when completed renovating
Location: Great walk to metro
Hotel was in good location, staff friendly as they are renovating not so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The location was very good.
The hotel is a basic, "place to sleep" situation. If you are looking for luxury, you should look elsewhere. The area looks very sketchy and is very loud. I had read in the other reviews that there is no air conditioning. We had been in Paris about three weeks earlier and had on sweaters so the significance of this detail didn't hit me until I had to open the windows at night. Burn up and sweat to death with the windows closed or enjoy a cool breeze at the expense of all the noise in the street was the nightly dilemma. The desk staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is a very short walk from Gare De L'est, a major train station with metro stops (4 and 7 among them). There are several restaurants and a farmer's market within a 2 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Ceiling is cracked, no lift, need to walk up two floors with ur suitcases. The steps in bad condition, rooms are dirty, would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel needs major renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Doors locks complicated, hard to use and hard on hand, must return key when you leave hotel. Pictures aren't representative, rooms are tiny and outdated, they are renovating, but not great. Also walls are very thin. I could see the lights on from the next room. Room was very cold. TV signal stopped working too. Expedia shouldn't have this hotel on their site. Probably one of the worst places I have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no elevator but without mentioning it

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
How in the first place can the rooms be rented out when the entire hotel is under renovation?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water in the Hotel, if they know they have this problem they shouldn't take any more guests, after 1 day we were moved to another hotel in the same block. Pictures don't fit with reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location is probably the best part, it is very close to a main train station (that goes to airports) and the underground metro.
The hotel was pretty dirty, it is as of (August 2016) under construction, and so there is dust everywhere. The bed is comfortable but this is a VERY bare bones hotel. The cleanliness in the bathrooms was dismal, the showers are cracked, ceiling tiles cracked, paint chipping. There was only ONE socket and it was half hanging out of the wall, which required many 'wiggles' to get working, the socket gave off several large sparks each time. This was extremely annoying as I had to charge my camera, phone, and laptop for the duration of my trip and so I had to charge them according to what I wanted to do and when. The hotel staff were alright, there was no major issue with them. The only thing is the man asked us when we would be coming back from a night out to explore (presumably he wanted to sleep), so that was a bit odd and we felt like we were under a curfew. Finally, the bedsheets had stains on them when I noticed, which was gross and unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition, smelt of mold

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was disappointing, although the location was OK the actual room was disgusting. The bathroom stunk of mold and sewerage. The room was in poor condition (cracked flooring and very very old(much unlike the photos!) and the tv did not work). The hotel was also undergoing huge renovations which added to the general disrepair and uncleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels