Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel, close to city centre. Staff made the experience more pleasant, and the hotel was very clean. Only downside is that room was a bit cramped and the walls on one side where slanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Cosy but comfortable, close to the Metro.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: The cleaning staff to ensure towels not hand towels are provided always.
Location: The Metro is very close, as well as restaurants, cafes, shops. The best thing was that the laundromat was around the corner which helped me immensely.
The staff were friendly, and polite particularly when you don't speak French. They were all bi-lingual which helped us. The room was cosy, but had everything one needs. It was great the hotel had the policy of leaving your key at reception. This avoided the possibility of losing the key particularly, when there were two of us staying and only one key between us. A very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and in good condition. Very nice and not particularly expensive. Genuinely a 30 second walk from Goncourt metro station and only 5 mins away from republique square. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Pleasant and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. Had facilities and views
Cons: One more pillow on bed maybe Naked pic of woman at reception moved?
Location: Easy to get to station Nice bakery for breakfast nearby!
The room was nice and clean. The overall stay and atmosphere was great. Only issue we had was the naked picture of women as we checked in at reception....wasn't nice greeting really but that's the only negative thing I can say !!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great experience at the Element Hotel. The room was modern and cozy, and the walk in shower was incredibly nice. The area is fantastic as well, and very close to public transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Three Hills Alberta Canada

Quaint little hotel with great amenities and staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My daughter and I just stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. It was a great stay, the front desk staff was so welcoming and helpful, Nico made our check in experience wonderful. This hotel has a small lift to take your luggage to your room, it has a great morning breakfast, location is amazing for either metro, bus or taxi. It has many good restaurants and other stores right there. The only down fall off this property is the air conditioners were not working, we are not used to the heat and didn't even get 1 wink of sleep the first night and not many the second night as it was +35 outside with no fan or anything. The windows open but not much of a breeze. If this didn't happen it would have been the perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by Yiu Wan

Worth

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston , tx

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff particularly in the front desk but very smelly room .
4 out of 5
by Clifford

Quaint hotel in a fun area of Paris

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for a quick weekend in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

good value

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean and stylish decore
Cons: the air con needs servicing
Location: some interesting eating, short walk to Republique, clear to Metro station (Goncourt)
the staff were very helpful including arranging our room for an early check-in after our 25 hour flight from Australia. The air-con was overwhelmed by a Paris heat wave and a good fan was provided without our asking. I would recommend for a short stay in Paris ( we stayed 4 nights)