Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The location is great if you are getting train connections from Gare ducking Nord or Gate De L'est. Major landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame are up to 40 minutes away but the metro station is nearby. The only downside is that despite the good transport links, the area is a bit seedy and does not feel especially safe. Inside the hotel, staff are pleasant and all speak excellent English, which was helpful as my French is terrible. The room was newly decorated and clean with a nice big window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for great price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: proximity to train stations
Cons: fix elevator
Location: bars & restaurants, close to Metro where you can go anywhere in Paris
Great place for short stay in Paris. Super convenient if traveling by train from gare du Nord or d'est. Recently (mid-July 2017) remodeled and all the rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. are new. Stairs are steep and there's still some Construction going on as I type this and the elevator wasn't working (that's why only 4star review). But very friendly staff and with location and that price ($70 for. A. Double room) you can't argue. Breakfast is 13.50. Euro extra (if you had not booked it with your reservation before).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very nice, rooms clean and comfortable. Could use a drawer, hooks, or extra shelves, but otherwise great room. Easy walk to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Paris in may.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Simple, down to earth, very good breakfast, nice room, very good staff.
Cons: It was being re modeled, but other than that, not much.
Location: an easy walk to Sacre Couer and the Montmatre area.Short metro ride to the main attractions, Louvre, Notre Dame, musee D'Osay, etc.
I have stayed at this hotel before. I know the area. Very close to the 2 stations, Gares de la est and nord. lots of food around, of all kinds. an easy walk to the center, or a short metro ride. also, St. Martin's canal is just around the corner. all in all, a very nice time.
3 out of 5
by John

Small room in Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Small room for two adults with luggage. No room safe, no complementary bottle of water as advertised, no individual room temperature control. Room was hot. The hotel is under going renovation on two of the floors, the outside of the hotel has scaffolding on it so it was hard too find. The bathroom and shower are way too small, barely any room too turn around in shower, no shelf for personnel items in shower. Five hangars too hang clothes on, if you have a suitcases no room too put it anywhere. The breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Worth it!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated, fresh, good looking room. Reception was manned 24/7 with english speaking personnel. Very close to subway and also a street full with restaurants and patisserie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel was a good value for the money. Really close to the Canal St. Martin and some cool neighborhoods. Not perfect, but I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

out of the way hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: small, easy going, good breakfast, nice room.
Cons: They were doing some construction, will be done next year.
Location: nice walk to Montmatre, the Marias, near by metro opens the entire city to the tourist.
i have stayed there before, know the area, ease of use of the metro, food , shops, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lock your cases!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
the cleaning staff opened my case and rummaged through my clothes and jewellery. nothing was stolen. I complained and asked for no more room cleaning service and left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door. very disappointing. would not stay again because of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels