Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Run down in need of revamp

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is old and run down, our room had a permanent smell, the air conditioner was useless, there is a one person lift (if you are a big group the majority have to climb the stairs. The beds are about a soft as concrete, we asked for separate single beds in the one room in the booking, and were only told after arrival that this is not possible. We were only told after arrival that our rate does not include daily cleaning, and that if we wanted the rooms cleaned it was €15 per room per day! The only positive is the proximity to the Eiffel Tower it is really close, and close to metro line stations, that said there area is not the most classy neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location with lots of stores and restaurants easily accessible. Nice staff. No complaints. Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Gorgeous high-rise hotel with fantastic modern roo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful well appointed rooms with airconditioning and almost full kitchen. Great bathroom and comfortable beds, both the full size and the fold out sofa! Great views to Statue of Liberty but at night could see the lights of the Eiffel Tower reflected on windows of apartment buildings around us so very happy. Within easy walking distance of Eiffel Tower and right near Seine river. Desk staff happy to order taxis and airport transfers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a great place for the money

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location to Eiffel Tower is the only redeeming character of This hotel.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete uplift from my experience. If it is advertised as with kitchenette then you need to supply a kettle and a starter pack.
Location: Eiffel Tower, hop-on hop-off bus tours start at the tower and Seine River Cruises start across from the tower.
I would not recommend staying at this hotel. The lounge pulled out as a double bed and the linen was clean. However, the lounge itself was quite dirty and stained. The carpet was also dirty and stained and needs replacing. The curtains have not been cleaned for some time and smelt of dust. The bathroom had small patch of mood along ceiling and the extractor didn't work. All furniture has seen better days and most of the pieces are worn and dirty. The view of the Eiffel Tower was around a partition from our front balcony which is on a precarious lean. Although there was a kitchenette there was no kettle for coffee and tea and there was no starter pack. The foyer had an odour of mold and dust as we entered, and the front automatic doors didn't open properly and getting through this with luggage was interesting. The same with the rather small lift. Not a great problem for a couple going up with no luggage, but a little problematic for a family of four. Yes, I realise that this is not a high class hotel, however, basic hygiene standards would be nice. I booked here for the ease of tours, however, the night tours all start and end around the Louvre. So it is required to catch public transport back to the hotel. It is a good location for the Eiffel Tower and there are a few cafes/restaurants in the area, however, the variety available is quite limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had 4 peope to stay and receive a confirmation email. Hotel called me to switch the hotel. One person was not booked and had to pay more than the booking price. No reply even from hotels.com. Again, I had a confirmation by email. It so dissapointed our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cc virtue

Perfect!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
When I booked the room it was moderately priced for the area especially being that the time I booked for was valentines weekend with an average of the room being £60 per night. I saw pictures of the room but did not expect anything amazing for the prices especially since the hotel is in a prime location but the room was perfect. The bathroom was super clean and so bright and had a bath tub, there was a small kitchenette area with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, electric hobs and cutlery and plates/bowls/mugs, oh we also had a coffee machine/kettle. The room itself was big and had a very big bed with 2 bed side tables and a large cabinet with draws which the tv was placed upon. Room also included a wardrobe with a safe inside, small table and a balcony. Only downside of the place is that one of the workers told us breakfast was included in the price but it wasn't and for €36 for croissants and toast you are better off buying things from the minimarket next door. It is a 10-15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and very close to river Seine, all in all I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Terrible hotel - Don't recommend it to anyone

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Near the Eiffel Tower
The hotel had no Air Conditioning for the 2 weeks we were there!! The staff was very rude and refused to help in any way. They do not change towels every day; they clean the room once a week! They will not give you clean towels and if you run out of toilette paper, they charge you for it! The rooms don't look anything like the pictures. We booked an apartment but they gave us a studio with 1 queen bed which was Impossible to accommodate our party of four. The concierge closes early so if you get to Paris on a late flight be prepared to not have a personnel give you a room. We saw 2 couples on the street trying to get in and when we called the emergency number listed at the door to help them, the person who answered was very upset that we called and said that number was to be used for real emergencies. I guess for them it is not considered an emergency to be left out of the street in a country that you don't even know. Definitely not a nice experience
4 out of 5
by Claire from USA

Get what you pay for, plus a central location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is run down, but you get what you pay for. We enjoyed having the kitchenette and the location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient friendly hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is great for those who want a fair price place close to the Eiffel Tower. It had everything you needed, comfy bed, bathroom with a bath, small kitchenette, and a decent sized balcony. There are various shops and boulangeries near by, as well as cafes and restaurants, and only a few minutes walk to the nearest metro stop. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prue from Brisbane Australia

Good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Good hotel near metro shops and metro. The rooms were a good size for Paris. There was enough room for our suitcases. We were able to move around the room well with a little kitchen for simple meals with hot plate and microwave. The staff were helpful even phoning our bus shuttle because it was late. Fresh and clean. Couldn't ask for much more in Paris so close to the facilities we wanted to see.