Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Well-located, sensible Parisian Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a great location.
Cons: More space for clothing (even a small chest of drawers would be a plus). There was no computer for guests to use.
Location: You are centrally located to take the metro to all of Paris's major attractions. You can walk to the Tour Montparnasse and the Cimetiere Montparnasse.
I was at the Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse for an extended stay, so I feel I've gotten to know it fairly well. The staff was all very welcoming, and almost all of them are bilingual (English and French) for those of you who do not speak French. They were very friendly and welcomed me every day as I came and went. The hotel is very conveniently located to the metro and RER lines. I didn't have more than a ten minute ride anywhere I wanted to go. It isn't the most elegant place on the inside, but if you're spending a lot of time in your room in Paris, you're doing it wrong. My only major complaint was that there weren't a lot of places to put my clothes. There was a small closet/wardrobe and then a place to hang clothes by the full-length mirror. Even a small dresser would have been helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre hôtel. A bientôt ! Caroline JEANBAPTISTE, Directrice.
3 out of 5
by Ernest

Good location tiny rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, Location great. Rooms tiny, no lounge area to congregate with friends and breakfast not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre hôtel. A bientôt ! Caroline JEANBAPTISTE, Directrice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre hôtel. A bientôt ! Caroline JEANBAPTISTE, Directrice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre hôtel. A bientôt ! Caroline JEANBAPTISTE, Directrice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
great location, close to train station. property was a little small, but it serve the purpose. great staff, always willing to help. thanks
1 out of 5
by Yu Chung from Hong Kong

Things being stolen by housekeeping

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
During the stay, we found out that skincare product beside the bed were being used, and moved inside the toilet, but we didn't tell the staff. When we returned home, a bottle of perfume cost 90EUR was found stolen, it was of a local brand in Florence so we could not buy it again. The psychological damage is devastating. When I tried to notify the hotel group of the incident, I could just receive a response stating the hotel would not be responsible for the loss. The management even would not pretend to investigate on the incident. Therefore if you really had to stay in this hotel, please lock all your belongings (even those seem not valuable) with a padlock or similar.
5 out of 5
by alejandro from Miami

Great location, safe area, close to Metro

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great. Area is safe. Very close to Metro. Comfortable Room. Great price. What else?
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price you pay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Small but clean hotel. Close to centre. Can see the effiel tower from the street. Metro was less than 5 mins walk and the open top tour bus stops 2 mins outside the hotel. Cafes and restaurants close by and supermarket opposite. Very good customer service at the hotel. The staff were very helpful. Explained the metro and how to get to places. It had all the basics and we were very happy as we were out most of the time looking at the attractions. Would recommend that you get a room on the 3rd floor as the tubes run underneath and our friends had a room on the 2nd floor and they said it was quite loud but they got used to it. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay their again. I went with my 10 year old son to show him Paris and he loved it and the waiters in the cafes close by were very friendly to him. All in all a good trip to Paris.