Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pillows and bed excellent
5 out of 5
by Alastair

Everything we needed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. It's not too far away from the centre and the Metro is about 20 metres away. Clean and comfortable room and decent breakfast to set you up for the day. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars nearby to relax after a long day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by atul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a 10-15 minute walk from the tower.

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is located within a walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Napoleon tomb. The hotel decoration will transport you to the 50's-60's. The metro station is located right at the corner. There are many grocery stores nearby, a Starbucks cafe across the street as well as several restaurants. Very helpful staff. Small room as most hotel rooms in Europe. You will find many international restaurants and local bakeries along the way to the tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, friendly hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness.
Location: Fabulous Sunday market between Boulevard de Grenelle and Rue de Lourmel. Great meal at Le Cafe du Commerce on Rue du Commerce.
The hotel is not centrally located but there is a metro station across the road. We walked to the Eiffel Tower which took about 35 minutes at a leisurely pace. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Our superior twin room was well equipped and spotless but a bit on the small side for a superior room.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Happ Hotel :)

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Location and very friendly and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable budget hotel but a very noisy lift

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very helpful staff - sorted out the broken hairdryer and provided me with a plug converter. My only real criticism is that I could hear the lift in my room so not ideal for a good nights sleep. I did ask to move room but this request was declined.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located in a nice location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: location.
This is a hotel located in a very nice locality and very conveniently above a metro station. It is good for short stays for sight seeing. Some might find the hotel a bit congested and small, however for shorter duration it serves the purpose.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with peaceful courtyard garden. Easy access to metro etc.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

good

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, Nitten , the reception staff on duty was extremely good and helpful compare to other reception staff that we have come across during our stay for 5 nights.We stayed in Room # 3 the air circulation was very poor, had to open window from time to time to balance the hot conditions. Nitten did his best, helpful in warming food, but other staff refused to do it as not allowed, Very good location. clean some odor from the carpet or from the poor air circulation. Overall it was a good stay.