Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

close to a lot of experiences

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: very clean, staff were very friendly, was close to alot of attractions
Cons: maybe air conditioning in the summer
Location: location was excellent . alot of things to do close by, easy walking distance to a lot of things
was fiffteen minute walk eiffel tower, large number of restaurants and cafes close by.. pharmacy next door. super market one minute walk. also laundry mat just down the street three minutes walk. also nice little market on sunday under the railway line at end of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Good location, nice staff!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
It's quiet at night. The staff are very helpful. Nice experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel manager was extremely rude

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Okay rooms, awful manager. The manager tried to charge us an extra night for keeping our used paper plates in a bag instead of the trash can claiming it would warrant an extra say of cleaning when we left. When confronted she was extremely rude and reluctant after clearly attempting to scam us because we were tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by The Extremly rude manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I will not arguing more than necessary about what happened during your stay and will not expose the details of your behaviour in our establishment by respect of yourself. We have discuss about that a long time, I have been patient and understanding, I have take time talking with you. You have seen that we have proves to justify that an extra cleanning was needed for healthy reasons. Please remind that we receive several clients here , and the other ones do not have to suffer about your negligence...You pay for a service it's right, but like everywhere, there are rules to respect! You have to consider a little of respect for chambermaid's job. Despite that, I have finally decided not to charge this extra because after talking with you we have found an "agreement" that you will pay attention. I have also been into the room with the chambermaid to help her and tidy it ... It is a shame that you are now returning the situation like that in order to discredit our place and my "kindness".. I will learn the lesson thank you! By the way, you also leaved the hotel taking the key and the box with you... So rude we are...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel close to Paris metro

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff - who were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: An anti slip mat in the bath as it was quite slippy!
Location: Close to the metro and 20 - 30 min walk to the river seine and Eifel tower. Plenty of café bars restaurants and bakeries also close by.
We chose this hotel as it was within easy walking distance to the Cambronne metro and also 20-30 min walk to the Eifel Tower. On our arrival the staff were very helpful and pleasant, our room was small but clean and comfortable (rm303). We had to be careful coming out of the lift as previous guests have commented but we had no problems with the size of the lift - at least they have a lift! They do take your key when you go out but again this was not an issue for us. We chose to eat out for breakfast so cant comment however it looked fine. All in all a nice hotel and good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Shreekanta

Fruad Hotel, Avoid this place.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in to this hotel, the receptionist clearly told us that breakfast is included with your reservation. We had breakfast for 2 days and while checking out, they charged us 48 euros for it. 11 Euros per person for that stupid breakfast, we would have avoided it if we were told earlier. Later hotel charged my credit card without my approval. Beware of this hotel, very rude receptionists. I will never stay in this place.
1 out of 5
by Agatha

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great! However, the checked-in took a long process prior getting the keys--front desk was very very slow; lacked of understanding what needs to be done! Very disappointed about the room as there was no A/C--the fan doesn't helped at all especially, on a very hot weather! The toilet flush doesn't seem to work--ended up fixing it as front desk disregard the request for maintenance. Bathroom sink was clogged up as well. Poor inventory on the mini bar as I was accused of utilizing during the stay which it was a false claim. Front desk seems to be not well-focused on their guests' room reservation as I have experienced a dilemma where they claimed that I booked for two separate rooms.
4 out of 5
by Vlad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location Close to the three different metro lines. A bakery down the street excellent. Grocery store across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost great.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative point was upon arrival, I asked about the room and the woman at the counter said she didn't like our attitude and to sit down until she told us to come forward. Then she went out to smoke a cigarette. The rest of the stay and the rest of the staff were great.
4 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels