Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Negatives: I booked a room with a double bed and aircon. I was given a room with a broken aircon and two singles. The beds wouldn't stay together and were subsequently uncomfortable. The whole hotel smelt of cigarette smoke. In the bathroom, both the towel rail and the toilet paper holder were damaged. Positives: The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The seemed to be doing the best they could considering the limited resources at their disposal. The location was good. Close to a variety of restaurants and cafes, corner stores and supermarkets. A street market was running at the end of the street on most days of my stay. 5 minute stroll to nearest train station ,convention, which lay on the m12 line (from my experience the most useful of the metro lines along side the m6 and m1). Im not usually too picky when staying in hotels. I just need a place to sleep after a day out exploring. But my room wasn't comfortable and made staying rested and relaxed on my trip difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There air conditioning not working all the time, they will not change room for me, also when I check in they ask for room tax $4.95 Euro per night, the guy at the front desk is not friendly at all. Disappointed the service. Not recommend
3 out of 5
by JEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Perfect hotel for a convenient place to see Paris!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating and kept our luggage for us after we checked out on our last day. We don't spend a lot of time in hotels and this was an excellent value for our needs. Quiet neighborhood, good air conditioning. Would do it again.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Ottawa

A clean place to rest, but not your normal hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
First, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room, but it was a little different than we were used to. Most notably, the entire room was about 10 feet x 10 feet (including the bathroom). There was roughly 1 foot of space around the bed with a desk, window, and the bathroom making up the 3 sides. It was clean, the staff were happy and helpful. The stay was basic, but really, all we needed (a place to rest). I don't think I would rent here again though. We prefer a bit more space and comfort and would spend a bit more to acquire that. If you're just looking for a bed and shower on a budget, this will sit you just fine.
3 out of 5
by Imed from Michigan USA

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stay for 4 nihgts with my family i booked triple room but the room was very small for three beds, we don't have a lot of room to move around ,small closet, the room smell like dead fish , the sink is clog i have to call to fixed ,the housekeeper didn't change the sheet maybe one time during our stay the service is very poor,over all i don't recommended this hotel plus it's very old hotel , i don't know how this hotel cary three stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was as expected. Right off the lobby but all in all it was as expected and we liked it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok overall though not close to attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was overall good for the price. Yet not very close to the main attractions, the rooms were OK but after all when sightseeing all day you just need to have a bed to sleep on. No free wifi, your charged per the hour which I did not like at all.
2 out of 5
by Chao from Belgium

Too bad

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The attitude of the man in front is very bad.
2 out of 5
by fiona from chiu

rooms are too small

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
rooms are too small. staff was not friendly. Towels were not clean. Would not come back again.