Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent , the centre of Paris is easy to reach , and the Beaugrenelle centre is very good.And it is away form the crowds, mostly !.
Cons: Some small details :a dish for the soap, bin liners set up properly in the bins, telephone plugged in correctly Decoratio nis too much 70s !
Useful for a small business trip when one needs comfort , to be near transport , and have a good rest !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room infested with ants

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My friend and I were traveling around Europe and were very excited to see this hotel. It was inexpensive and looked really nice - and we were happily surprised when we got there. Unfortunately, we laid down to nap (had just taken a 12 hour train) and we awoke to find our baggage and ourselves to be crawling with ants. We found the source (exposed, rotten wood near the door and to our horror we saw hundreds of ants crawling everywhere. We were so disgusted that we immediately packed up and went downstairs, expecting of course to get a new room or at the very least our entire refund so we could find another place to stay. But no - the manager informed us that since we paid via Expedia we could not be refunded and that they had no other rooms available. I was and continue to be annoyed that I was not compensated for an ant-infested room. It probably didn't help my anger to hear that this was the second time this had happened in that room... They eventually found us a room at their sister hotel, but I am still disappointed there was no reimbursement given the terrible experience. If you can manage to get a room that's not infested, it's a really great deal in the heart of Paris. Just don't get unlucky, I guess.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station .

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Small comfortable rooms . Modern . Easy access to all places. Gentle staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Everything we needed and more.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and provided a shuttle service to the airport for an additional price and also you could message them through Facebook as a guest and get food or sightseeing recommendations. They even printed my Versailles tickets out for me and I had a room with windows that open up to the street. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the eiffel turn which is convenient and the metro is right at the end of the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Conveniently located boutique-style hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price.
Loved Hotel Beaugrenelle Saint- Charles. We stayed for for 3 days and this location proved to be perfect. The neighbourhood is lovely with a typical Parisian cafe across the road, a boulangerie around the corner, pharmacy, bank and post office nearby. Starbucks is also across the road - there's even a McDonald's around the corner. And a Metro stop at the same corner. So convenient for using the subway system. And from the front door - a decent view of the Eiffel Tower. Only on our last day did we discover that were were just down the street from one of Paris' largest malls. Rooms are small, the bathroom is small but it completely met our needs. I would recommend it to friends and would stay there again. The staff at the front desk all spoke English and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Noa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice stay in this hotel however walls are quite thin and as the rooms are close together the slamming of doors by guests next door was rather annoying at times . The rooms are quite small in comparison to how they look in pictures . Other than that it was a pleasant stay