Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Waste of money

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is dirty, worst and rooms are not clean Waste of money not worth for the money. Website got different pictures and actual hotel rooms are different Otherside hotel staff are very rude and can't speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Paris budget B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The best thing about Hotel Carina is the location - 0.7 miles from the Eiffel Tower, very close to Metro stops and surrounded by boulangeries, patisseries etc. The hotel itself is fine: a little dated in decor but clean and run by helpful staff. Don't bother with the breakfast though - head out and spend your €10 per person elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was not as good as I was expecting to be. The first room we got in, the bed was full of hair stuck on the bed sheets. It was gross. I've asked to change rooms and they nicely gave us a different room. The location is great! 15 min walking to the Eiffel Tower. Staff was nice to us.
4 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Eiffel Tower.. yes the rooms were small (but it's Paris) your not there to stay indoors. Nice staff - good wifi.
5 out of 5
by Abid

You get what u pay for

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
its an Amazing Hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful ans yes they speak English, the location is amazing few minutes walk from Eifle Tower,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and flexible

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The hotel was kept very well and had great interior decor. We came a little early and left our bags there so we could walk around(To the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumphe). Due to jet lag, we woke up after breakfast was over, but the staff was gracious enough to bring us a tray of breakfast to the room. They also let us stow our bags there for some time while we went to sight see before we caught our transportation out of Paris. Overall a very nice stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ideal para una linda estadía en París

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: A pasos del metro, cercano a todas las atracciones turísticas de Paris
Un hotel muy acogedor en todo sentido, personal muy amable, rico desayuno, pieza y baño impecable. Además la ubicación es muy buena, a pasos del metro y de la torre Eiffel. Absolutamente recomendable :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain & England

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed 6 nights at the Carina. The location is very good and the room was adequate for our needs. It is an ideal base to visit Paris. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would consider staying again when I visit Paris.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Windsor

One night in Paris

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for more from the room for our one night stay for the football. Room was clean, tidy and provided everything we needed. David, the hotel manager, spoke very good English. The only down side was the we asked for twin rooms and received doubles, and there was an issue with hotels.com that has now been resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels