Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cost is low, that's about it

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent...about two blocks from the Metro. Good restaurants/cafes and many stores nearby. Breakfast for 10 euros was a good deal.
Cons: Wifi must be improved, unquestionably. Also, television connections must be fixed. Other problems are structural and probably can't be improved.
Location: Near the Vaugirard metro station, just a few stops from Montparnasse train station.
Got the hotel at last minute for cheap cost. Found the staff relatively blunt but mostly efficient. Room small, not air conditioned, bathroom so small you can hardly turn around, tv and wifi almost unusable because they were so unreliable. Wifi mostly slow and hardly worked at all. They brought fans on the last night and that helped to deal with the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Monique Thiebaut, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your recent experience in the Hôtel Délos Vaugirard, Paris. We are happy to note that you liked our great location in the 15th arrondissement of Paris, very near to public transport as you mentioned and just a stroll away from many tourist attractions like Eiffel tower and the Rodin museum as well a good shopping area. We are sorry you didn't let us know about the problems with the wi-fi at the time as as we do have repeaters on each floor and 24hr assistance so we may have been able to help, it's true that we do only have air-conditioner units in the rooms that get the hottest but always try to provide fans when necessary. The problem with the TV connection we will most definitely be looking into. We were sorry to hear your comments about the staff as we strive to make all our customers welcome and satisfied, we will revise our procedures to make sure this doesn't happen again. We are so glad you enjoyed our varied breakfast buffet which is service in the garden on sunny days. The entire team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. My best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I didn't know where to book when we went to Paris and this hotel turned out to be a great choice. It was a quiet area of Paris so if someone wants a busy tourist area this isn't for you. For us this was nice as we liked to open the outside doors at night. We easily walked to Places to eat and Effiel tower. The train station is close to get to other places we wanted to go. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It is a 3 star hotel. We were not in our room much so we didn't want anything more expensive. We were very happy with the hotel and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by gerante, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is very kind of you to post this nice review about your stay at Hôtel Délos Vaugirard. Thanks for choosing us. Our hotel is situated in a quiet street and surrounded by charming and friendly living spaces. Ideally located close to Tour Montparnasse and Champ de Mars, our building invites you to discover the authentic Paris. Metro Vaugirard (line 12) is nearby at 3 stations from Porte de Versailles exhibition Centre, and Cambronne (line 6) leading to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées. We are glad your room met your expectations. Thanks for alluding to the staff's friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you again in Paris. Monique Thiebaut, hotel manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but Low Quality hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI non existent, Hotel says nothing they can do about it. Welcome to the 2016.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

It was okay

Posted May 16, 2016
Comfortable beds, good location, good restaurants, bakeries, local spots. We were given dirty rooms initially, had to switch rooms. There's a certain smell in the towels and hotel. The first couple of staff (women) kind of had attitudes. The last staff, a man, was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by monique, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay at Hôtel Délos Vaugirard in Paris. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, it is very important for us that our guests can stay in the best conditions. We are also happy that our location was convenient for you, and that you liked the neighborhood (restaurants, bakeries). We are located in a authentic part of Paris. We are very sorry that you had to switch rooms, but we are also happy that you told us about the issue, so we could fix it. We take note of your comment. Thank you for giving us this information that helps us to improve. Thanks you for your nice compliment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Monique Thiebaut, hotel manager.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Prattville, AL

Great!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the underground! Room was small but comfortable. Free awesome breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for having taken time to make us your impressions further to your stay in the hotel Délos Vaugirard. We are happy that your experience among us satisfied you See you very soon in the hotel Délos Vaugirard, The team oh the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Unfortunate smell

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The hotel was what I expected. Small and old. They did a nice job trying to update the rooms. But it smelled terrible. Our room was tolerable, but my moms room #43 was awful. The stench was fowl. She couldn't sleep and was ill from the smell. It smelled like she was sleeping in a sewer. We tried to explain the problem but their English was limited as was my French. They didn't understand and did nothing to fix it.
4 out of 5
by Chunyi

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice and cute hotel. The room is not big but you know this is Paris. It is located with 5-minute walk to subway and it is convenient. If you don't mind walking, 25-35 minute to siene river. The area seems safe and it is quiet at night. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion further to your stay in our establishment. We are happy that this one brought you satisfaction and let us hope to see again you very quickly in our establishment. See you very soon in the hotel Délos Vaugirard, The team of the hotel
3 out of 5
by Brian from Vancouver

Reasonable for the price.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is close to transit and the Eiffel Tower. It is in a good neighborhood. There were some minor repair issues with the room and the WiFi stopped working. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion further to your stay in our establishment. We are happy to read that this one brought you a complete satisfaction and let us be delighted to read that you wish to come back. See you very soon in the hotel Délos Vaugirard, The team of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant. The room is way smaller than the picture would make u believe but staff was friendly and it's in a good area. It says it's a 27 minute walk but it felt more like a 15 - 18min walk. Food places ate right around the corner especially the Asian garment traiteur :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion further to your stay in our establishment. We are delighted to read that everything passed well and that you are satisfied. We hope to welcome you again very soon. We wish you an excellent day. The team of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by pui man from Hong Kong

Good Location, Clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, room is nor small compare with others in Paris. Value for money, good location, 25mins walk from Eiffel Tower. 3mins walk to metro station. comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Will stay in this hotel again if I visit Paris in future.