Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room: airless noisy and hot

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Noisy and far from station
Noisy and tiny and clean room, a very long walk from Monparnasse station. Bathroom very tiny. Only one power outlet in the room. Did I mention airless noisy and hot?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for your feedback! First above all, it was a great pleasure to welcome you in our Home! All our team is doing their best to make you feel as at Home because that’s our main devotion 😊 Unfortunately, the temperature in Paris rose suddenly in the mid-September but our air conditioning works well and we often receive positive feedback from happy customers about that. Concerning the noise, maybe you had to open the windows because of the hot weather but when they are closed the double glazing permits a very good sound protection from Paris noisy streets. We do agree with you; our rooms are small (as many things in Paris) but we make them as comfortable as possible. Hope you will come to visit us again, we will make your experience perfect this time! We will send you some tips on transportation and the shortest itinerary from the station; we are just 6 minutes walking distance from Montparnasse train station. Greetings from all the Korner Team 😊 Alexandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great value and location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff
I was travelling alone for work and this room was just perfect for the purpose. It's pretty basic but was comfortable and the location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Tillmann

Outstanding service

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Phantastisch personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful staff. Great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The wonderful friendly and helpful staff.
Location: An easy subway ride from the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Notre Dame cathedral - and all the sights of Paris.
The staff could not have been more helpful. They all spoke clearly understandable English. Each one went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. We were always being offered complimentary coffee, juice, croissants, candies. We were given detailed written instructions on using the Metro to get to specific locations in Paris. A special thank you to MARTIN, certainly no one better then he (and a very handsome Frenchman too!), and also Moustapha. The room was more than adequate, but the staff was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

What a welcome!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We were tired and were helped with our luggage up the stairs and offered drinks immediately. Exactly what my tired body needed, felt so welcomed! We got to our typically small room and napped on the comfy bed. The window opened, per usual for France, and filled the room with cool air. The staff was very helpful with directions to pot au feu and shopping. Breakfast was typical lovely breads , ham, cheese, jams etc in a very stylish comfy space. We weee served coffee immediately!
5 out of 5
by T from England

excellent stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful and available at any time. Room was on the 3rd floor with a good view. Double glazing ensured the room was very quiet and the black out curtains ensured a good nights sleep. Great that there was a lift available. Metro stop Pasteur was very close and there is also a nice church close by. Several restaurants available. 10min walk to montparnasse. Will definitely stay again when next in Paris! Thanks to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Super folks.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Good rooms. Fantastic staff. They were very helpful and gracious hosts. We put three people in a room and it worked well with the fold out bed (which was actually comfortable). Wifi didn't work well in the rooms, but was good in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful stay! Very clean, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Ting Hoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels