Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City

Nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It is a fine hotel, nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location across from a Metro station. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny hotel but very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2017
One night only on the way home. Good location and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Lots of positives, some negatives

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There were several huge positives about the hotel, mixed with a couple of negatives. Positives: 1. It is very reasonably priced for Paris. It was one of the cheapest and most updated we had seen - definitely a good value. 2. Well maintained every day and clean. The bathroom was very nice for a Parisian hotel. 3. Location was nice - right across for the Metro station. It is also in a neat neighborhood that isn't too touristy. Lots of restaurants, pharmacies, banks, and a laundromat around the corner. 4. Most of the staff were friendly. They always said hello, offered suggestions for local businesses, and gave us umbrellas when it rained. Negatives 1. Our biggest problem arose due to a goofy guest policy and Expedia's set-up. First, this hotel treats your children (ANY AGE) as an adult guest. We were told they do NOT have three person rooms. So, by this policy, only couples or a single parent with one kid can stay in a room. This seemed counterintuitive to their "Kids Welcome" policy. Second, since we only purchased my wife and son's tickets through Expedia, we couldn't put down that we were actually three intending to stay in one room, so we slipped through the cracks. We explained it to the hotel and Expedia and neither cared. Hotel made us get a second room. Sucks to show up for vacation and get hit for several hundred dollars before you drop your bags. 2. Location is noisy - you'll not want to open your window - with train and a couple adjacent bars.
5 out of 5
by David

First time in Paris and we will return- thank you!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled with friends that also loved staying at this hotel. We all found the location to be just what we were looking for and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We especially appreciated their spirit of generosity in making sure we knew how to get where we wanted to go and their great suggestions for dining and sightseeing. We found all the staff delightful, particularly Samuel to go above and beyond. We highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Variender

Rooms r very small

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very small rooms. Except for the location it is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy access to public transport (train)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The easy access to the train station
Cons: The attention of the hotel staff
The hotel is near from Eiffel Tower by walking, which is pretty convenient. Even though the staff is not very friendly. The manager even greet you when you run into her on the hall. If you do not matter this kind of things, you are not going have issues with this.
5 out of 5
by Hamid

Excellent for Eiffel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, quick and easy check in, felt welcomed, nice restaurants around the street, 10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. 2 minutes walk to Metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay there again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible, especially in the evenings My room was dirty when i checked in and still dirty after they had cleaned it again for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels