Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SALLY

great location.. highly recommended

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
location is great...few minutes walk to eiffel tower, many shops, grocries, cafes nearby..staff named frances was very helpful.. we were there on a sunday and there were makeshift shops just across the street... only drawback was that our window was directly facing the metro so we had to close the curtain all the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
the decor was quite modern, and staff were friendly; location was very convenient; towels were not clean occasionally
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful staff and nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptional. The Manager and the Receptionists work extremely hard to provide the best for the guests. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service was superb. Our room was small, but very comfortable, clean, refurbished, and decorated beautifully. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower. It is several blocks to walk to the Eiffel Tower Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, helpful when planning days out and working out train timetables. Clean and bigger than average room.
Cons: Some decor could be updated.
Location: Just ten minutes walk from Eiffel tower and beside a metro station. Lots of cafes, restaurants, a supermarkets and bakeries. Lots of shops nearby.
Local Parisian neighbourhood near the Eiffel Tower. Friendly local cafes and restaurants, not too expensive and excellent transport links. The hotel has all you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location as a tourist

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent location with lots restaurants around and typical French environment around
4 out of 5
by Cathlene

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Reception provided incorrect directions via the Metro -- we ended up nearly an hour away (walking distance) from where we were supposed to be (it was in the morning hours, and taxicabs were unavailable, uber was also unavailable). Very frustrating, given our limited time as it was our last day in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel once the refurbishment is over

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Hard to say as the entire lobby/reception area was a building site. Prices are on the high side, particularly considering the state of the place.
Location: Well placed for Eiffel Tower, transport links, shopping and good bars and restaurants in the nearby Motte-Piquet and rue Commerce.
There was no advance warning that the hotel, which we have used successfully in the past, was undergoing a major refurbishment. On arrival we were allocated a room in the part being refurbished where the noise during the day made the room untenable from 1000 to well after 1700. A (very civilised) conversation with the manageress resulted in a move to another part of the hotel, which was fine, and to a higher grade room without additional charge. It was disappointing to be allocated a room at the outset that was clearly unsuitable, and to have to repack and move rooms, but the situation was dealt with politely and efficiently once the manageress was engaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent hotel and amenities, right next to Metro

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel even though some renovation work was in progress. The room was most comfortable and the breakfast room had a fine selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by christel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle. it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the the previous one. Sincerely Christel Magron Assistant of Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expected.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Let's just start by saying the hotel was nothing like the photos. Felt like the rooms were poor quality and not to mention every day was beyond loud in the room. They were renovating the hotel and all you could hear was jack hammering in our room! Had a full day to travel, couldn't relax one minute in the room. It was very tiny. Great location and wifi. Beds were extremely uncomfortable! Stayed in the London Mecure days after and that was beyond amazing.