Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Good check in - terrible checking out.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I checked in on Friday afternoon and was met by a lady at reception - she was lovely. Have us an iron for our room and gave us some good directions to get around. She was very friendly - no complaints on that part. My girlfriend and I were staying for only one night. We checked out early in the morning and there was a man at the reception desk. He was extremely rude - he was rude in his mannerisms. My girlfriend forgot her phone in the room and when we asked him if we could go back and check it, he started to "huff and puff" very loudly and threw our room key/card across his desk before giving it to us. I've never met such a rude member of staff whilst staying in a hotel. I'm not sure what his problem was with me and girlfriend because we watched him serve a gentleman before us and he was gentle and polite... I really wonder what he had against us from the beginning of our interaction. Seeing as this was my first time in the hotel I was very disappointed - hence why I gave a low rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good standard hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was well located within easy access to great restaurants and transport networks. The room was small but the I suppose the price was right for the room. Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Reception not friendly, Arranged a small tiny room right next to staircase, rearranged after complainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent placement. Fine overall. I recommand.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: The lift.
Location: Excellent location and all you may need is nearby.
Positive experience. Very instrumental location. Clean and friendly helpful Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our one night stay. They clerk at the front was very helpful and even scheduled a black car service for us for 3:30am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel n location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If location is what you want, this is it.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is the best feature. On each corner is an entrance to the Montparnasse metro station. Two doors down is a mini market with wine, beer, snacks, water, and hygiene products. There are at least 15 cafes to choose from for any meal, including two places that are open 24/7. The room itself was small. Worst thing was that we requested a double bed, but got two singles pushed together. This wouldn't have been so bad, except the bedding was single, too. It was very uncomfortable. Of course there is no air conditioning, but this room did not even have a fan. We had to keep the window open to stay cool in early September. The street below is very busy and loud, even with the window closed. The bathroom was spacious but there was mold all in the grout. The curtain did not close all the way so after each shower the floor was soaked. Even with all of this said I would still recommend the hotel because of its location. It was incredibly convenient for everything, including a full size grocery store. The view we had was of the Tour Montparnasse building (which is huge, dark, and ugly). The view from the top of it is worth it, though! There is also a mall with cheap parking across the street. Location, Location, Location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an experience to remember.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator not working. Rooms very tight, dark and noisy. Mildew smelling. Shower cabinet extremely narrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windows open to street

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
No AC