Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice, clean hotel, very close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was great for 2 people. Bathroom is very small, but it was ok for us. Nice neighborhood and very close to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by Marcin

Ahh don't know...

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Just wanted to say 1 thing, the smell in room 66 was really weird. Almost seemed as if it was never aired out. Smells like mold and mildew. Elevator was a disaster. If you are claustrophobic, do not even try taking this elevator. Aircondition is installed but not working. Staff was very friendly and willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Small room no a/c

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Good location & friendly staff
Cons: Better description of rooms when booking - rooms were very small
Location: Close to Eiffel Tower and metro
Breakfast was not included and was overpriced for what was there A very small room and no a/c Location was good
3 out of 5
by Yadira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Victoria

Would not stay again -no AC

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The air condition was broken and there were exposed wires everywhere near the entrance of our suite. I was really concerned it was a safety hazard. Overall it was a great location and the view from the junior suite was great but the hotel was in really bad condition
3 out of 5
by Alicia M

Good but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super convineant location with very clean rooms. No AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern but no air con

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had booked this hotel for the last stop in a trip around Europe. The room was very clean, modern and well kept, exactly how I thought it would be. However, the issue came with the little things. For instance, it says that the staff speak various languages, however we had issues as the member of staff who checked us in and out had rather poor English skills, making it a bit hard to understand. We were put in room 10, which was adapted and designed for disabled use, this wasn't so much an issue but being so close to reception meant that I was woken up by loud talking in the early hours, obviously this wouldn't have been an issue in other rooms. My biggest complaint was that despite it being advertised as air conditioned, it was not. Temperatures reached 32 degrees in the day and therefore the nights were very hot, making it hard to sleep; we were extremely annoyed about this bit of false advertising. Other than that the hotel was nice and it's location is good for the Eiffel tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Amélia S. Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback! We never advertised AC at Expedianor hotel site but I'm glad to confirm that we are installing AC now so I hope you will consider staying with us for your next trip. Hotel stuff speaks various languages and I'm sorry if our Receptionnsit english lever was not up to your expectations she is spanish-portugaise bilingual. I'm happy that you find your room clean and location nice. Kindly regards,
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location,Awful Accomodation,False Advertising

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Awful rooms, bathroom is too small you cannot move without hitting yourself, the room has ONE plug for charging things, they false advertised, said there was air conditioning but there wasnt and we had to take a fan from the reception to use. The lift fits just about 1 person and luggage or 2 at a squeeze, The locks on the door werent locking properly, the walls are really not soundproofed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Mme,Mr, First of all we are sorry that your stay in our establishment has gone as well and we apologize for it; We could have made a change of room if you had sent us this information. Moreover, the elevator corresponds to the historical Parisian criterion of the time. Additional wall outlets have been installed. Cordially. Booking service
4 out of 5
by Gemma

Junior Suite review

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had an argument with the receptionist when we arrived as they said we hadn't paid but we had when we booked it. No apology off them but got there in the end. Lift can barely fit 2 people in and takes a long time! But when we got to the top floor the junior suite was amazing! Everything I had hoped for and more. View was amazing and the room was comfy and clean. Would highly recommend for the price we paid.