Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Simone from Addis Abeba

Complesso alberghiero con stupenda spiaggia

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è in realtà un grande complesso alberghiero, dall'architettura molto particolare. Ho apprezzato il fatto che non ci fossero scale ma rampe. Stupenda la posizione, con spiaggia privata su baia naturale nel golfo del Gargano, bellissima. Buon confort, ma difficile a volte la connessione Internet e molto scarsa la scelta di canali TV. La palestra è piccola e con solo tre o quattro macchine, ma c'è. Possibilità di scegliere fra due ristoranti ottimi e di fare una piccola pre-colazione e una colazione eccellente a buffet. Servizio di navetta per spostarsi dentro il complesso. Due piscine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential der Lage und des Hauses nicht genutzt

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Ruhig, Dependance sehr strandnah
Cons: Klarheit zu Zimmerkategorien und damit verbundenen Leistungen. Hotel kann sich nicht so recht auf eine Zielgruppe fokussieren, nutzt Potential nicht
Location: Das Hotel liegt zwischen Peschici und Vieste eher abgeschieden; Auto ist sehr zu empfehlen. Für Ruhe und Ausflüge in die Umgebung sehr geeignet.
Das Hotel besteht aus 2 Teilen, Haupthaus am Hang (ca. 400 Meter zum Strand) offenbar neu und modern und Dependance in Strandnähe älteren Datums aber o.k.. Zwischen beiden Teilen ist ein anderes Hotel (6 2-stöckige Pavillons für mehrere Wohneinheiten) wohl eher für Familienurlaube gebaut. Der Pool dieser Einrichtung und auch ein Pool am Haupthaus sollen wohl genutzt werden können. Wir hatten eine Suite am Strand gebucht, wurden aber zunächst in einer Suite im Haupthaus eingecheckt. Die Suite machte auf den ersten Blick einen sehr komfortablen Eindruck, entsprach aber nicht unserer Präferenz. Nach einer im Ganzen freundlichen Diskussion erhielten wir die Suite am Strand. Frühstück (und andere Mahlzeiten) gab in einer großen Strandhütte mit Terrasse. Am Strand gibt es offenbar 3 Kategorien von Gästen: Bali-Betten für 5 Sterne Gäste (die wir an sich sein sollten aber dann doch nicht waren - warum auch immer), Sonnenschirm und Liegestühle für andere La Dune-Gäste (nicht eng gestellt und in Ordnung) und Gleiches im Anschluss in anderer Farbe. Der Privatstrand in der kleinen Bucht war alles andere als überlaufen, es war sehr ruhig und angenehm. Der Strand läuft flach ins Meer. Ob im Haupthaus neben Spa überhaupt etwas angeboten wird, wurde uns nicht klar. Bar und Restaurant sind zwar baulich vorhanden, werden offenbar nicht für Gäste genutzt. Frühstück an sich in Ordnung, Rührei kalt und wässrig, Omelette werden nicht angeboten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "Suite" hotel room given

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
extremely disappointing - 500 yrd+ walk for restaurant and beach. Only people there. hotel not properly open. Not what we booked. wording of 'Suite" changed. Left after 2 nights to go to a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel superato e disorganizzato

Posted May 8, 2015
Miscellanea di hotel 5 e 4 stelle con suite e clientela differente. Ristorante del 5 stelle chiuso, sopperiva quello del 4 stelle sul mare a circa 1300 mt. Servizio navetta scarso ed inadeguato. I clienti 5 stelle venivano posizionati in una zona ingresso ove transitava la restante clientela. La reception non aveva informato la sala ristorante dei clienti 5 stelle arrivati, che venivano indirizzati nella zona 4 Stelle e dei gruppi con una colazione tristissima. Dopo aver fatto presente hanno prontamente rimediato. La reception non è stata in grado di ottenere un biglietto a pagamento x le isole Tremiti, etc. Complessivamente disorganizzato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with private beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very modern and clean - a refreshing from the usual 'resort' styled rooms you might find in the area. Going to the beach is also a breeze - there is a buggy service to take you right to the private area where you can relax in a gazebo or the included lounge chairs and umbrellas. All included rate was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancona

RELAX, HOTEL SULLA SPIAGGIA

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: le camere, la posizione sulla splendida baia.
Cons: Menù un pò meno cari
Location: Le stanze delle Dune Beach hotel sono molto gradevoli e fronte spiaggia. Comode e con una bella veduta immerse nel verde.
Camere rinnovate, molto funzionali, ottimi materassi e cuscini, accessori bagno firmati. Molto carine le camere con doccia a vista con vetro. Pulizia e confort. Buon hotel con personale molto attento.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disastro

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Non è un 5 stelle ma servizio da 2 super disorganizzato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by fabio from Abruzzo

Tutto migliorabile

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Un 5 stelle gestito male! Posto meraviglioso ma personale che non sa cosa significa gestire un 5 stelle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by la direzione, Hotel Management
Gentile sig. Fabio, Prendiamo nota della sua recensione anche se essendo molto generica non ci aiuta a capire cosa non ha gradito durante il suo soggiorno. Cordiali saluti
2 out of 5
by Leif from Germany

Fail from the check in!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Four staff at the reception managed to look good but that was about it. I got one 'Welcome', the others managed to ignore me. It then took more than 30 mins to finish my check in! And it wasn't busy! They couldn't find my Hotels.com reservation, than wanted to charge my CC again even though everything was prepaid! Lots of arguments, me not happy! Only the trainee behind the front desk seemed to care for me, at some point you could see she was quite uncomfortable with her help/useless supervisor... The room was clean and freshly renovated. But watch out, if you don't book a Suite you will not be anywhere near the waterfront, the photos are very misleading! There is another building in the back of the photograph, the hotel Gusmay, this is where the Dune standard rooms are!!! Walk to the restaurants or the beach around 500m. The rooms are not well insulated you'll hear all the romantic encounters coming from left, right and above... Have a nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by la direzione, Hotel Management
Dear mr Leif Thanks for your review. We will try to improve our welcome service and reception. But we want emphasize that to arrive at the beach (far only 400 metres from your room) we have our golf car service. Also we have suite in the Hotel Dune (ex Gusmay in historic area) and suite superior near the beach. In fact the pictures and description are exactly as reported in our website and in the site of the operator with whom you have booked