Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice Hotel. Friendly staff. 15 minute walk from the sanctuary of St Pio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear customer thanks for your review, best regards from the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
suitable hotel. very close to train station (8 min walk). Very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear customer thanks to have choosen us and for your compliments, we hope to see you the future, a greeting from the all the staff.
5 out of 5
by John from Livermore, CA

Super nice Hotel with great low $ restaurant.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Found the Towel rack was sweating water onto the bathroom floor since there was cold water running through it. It was fixed before we returned with our bags. I did find two lamps that needed replacement bulbs as well as a loose toilet seat but was unable to communicate this to the hotel reception person when leaving as I didn't speak Italian...
5 out of 5
by aresuli from Tirana

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We felt very welcomed by the staff. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay and hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay. Conveniently located, approximately 5-10 minute walk to Padre Pio Church, which is what we were looking to visit, although walk somewhat steep. Enjoyed a nice dinner and breakfast in on site restaurant. Staff very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend and return there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, basic, hotel, mostly used by older pilgrims

Posted Oct 13, 2015
(I checked yes above for "3-start" rating, but actually am not quite sure what that means) (I speak Italian so was not a problem, but my casual observation was that this was all the staff spoke, which was curious given the large number of foreign guests.) Really a very solid local hotel. The only warning I would give is that wifi is available ***ONLY*** in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we thank you very much for the good score. Best regards from all of us and the next one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE US

Easy walk to the shrine

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Very nice facility with good breakfast. Close to the shrine.
We liked everything about the hotel except we were surprised by an extra charge for underground parking when we checked out. The charge was only 5 Euros but still a surprise after the reservation said free parking. Turns out it is free in fron of the hotel but not undergraound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we thank you for your positive comment. We hope to host you in the future. Sincerely by management and by the staff of the Hotel Fini.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from USA

Surprise room upgrade

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. We were given a room upgrade without asking for it, w/c is a much bigger room than the one one I chose when I made the reservation. The place is walking distance to Padre Pio's Shrine.
4 out of 5
by VIVIENNE from Malta

Pleasant, fresh and lovely but breakfast ......

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Overall stay was a good one in the hotel however the internet in our room only worked one evening. Breakfast is very basic, first time in a hotel in Italy that Panini bread loaves were not available, definitely a big surprise for us and the bread available was not that fresh. Toaster was not available either and the only spread available was butter,(no cheese spread). Hotel staff could be a bit more friendly and smile a bit more often. Pity since the hotel has just been refurbished and is looking very welcoming.