Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to Saint Pio

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Overall almost excellent experience with the hotel Paraiso, we plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great Hotel in San Giovanni Rotondo!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and Breakfast. We wanted to visit the Basilica and new Church. Breakfast had good variety of choices.
Cons: Staff was professional but somewhat stand offish.
Location: Fantastic location. Easy to find and convenient to Padre Pio area and direct drive to St Michael Shrine (about 30 minute drive).
The room was nice, great view of the valley! Location was excellent, walked across the street to enter the walkway up to the new church! Breakfast was wonderful. This hotel will be our first choice if get to the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great location for visiting Padre Pio Shrine

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff, particularly Gerardo in the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Seems minor but bathroom not well designed. No shelves or cabinet to place toiletries, poor lighting. Interesting shower, doesn't dry out well.
Location: Close to Padre Pio sites.
Comfortable hotel close to major Padre Pio sites. Be prepared to walk uphill to church and shrine. No restaurants nearby: they are mostly up the hill near the church. Travelled to San Giovanni Rotondo from Foggia by regional bus, then needed taxi to get to hotel. Check in was easy, room was ready. Felt like off-season as hotel was not very busy and extensive outdoor grounds not being used. Location was perfect for us because our focus was on visiting Padre Pio and we are used to walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The noises hotel I've stayed. Very difficult to sleep. We checked out a day early and they still charged us for the last night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Just across a santuario padre pio a 10-15mn walk

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 5stars to the hard working staff in the restaurant, they are ever so welcoming and are welcoming to even to explain the menu if you are foreigner.
Cons: A customer service training will help the staff who is warm but will help keep the 4star hotel title.
Location: Just across a santuario padre pio a 10-15mn walk. sanctuary of st michael the archangel. Lovely place away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Check in is fixed as hotel is not able to accommodate early check in due to their staff limitations. A customer service training will help the staff who is warm but will help keep the 4star hotel title The restaurant food is local and awesome,I would opt for a full/partial board in as the service and quality is MUCH better than outside. 5stars to the chef. 5stars to the hard working staff in the restaurant, they are ever so welcoming and are welcoming to even to explain the menu if you are foreigner. A must mention is Taxi officer Nicola organised tru hotel who went out of the way when our family member was ill. He went all the way out to communicate with the doctors in Italian and stayed with us for the whole process - really humbled and grateful. Thank you and God Bless Nicola :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel just minutes from San Giovanni rot

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very pleasant place with great and friendly owners, a must stay when visiting the region
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do not have anything to add
Location: Location excellent to what we wanted to see & do.
Found this hotel in every way excellent. Would tell anyone about it. Thanks for referring it to me Shirley Baker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice big room with large balcony. Breakfast was good too and lots of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view off San Giovanni Rotondo

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The locatio and view
Cons: Check out time is 10 am. Too early
Location: BAsilica of St. Pio de Pietralcina
Very impressed of the Hotel view, the location, and the facilities of the room ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to Visit Padre Pio

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific.
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to Padre Poi church and places to eat
The Hotel provided sufficient facililties and parking. Staff were friendly and help. Very close walk to both the Old and New Church relating to Padre Pio