Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wish I could stay longer. Way better than I expect

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but if I can only pick one thing...the view.
Cons: Can't tell you anything.
Location: Easy walk to historic area, castle and Sanctuary. Great location. All the tour buses park at end of road because it's the best place to start.
The view has to be the best in the area. Perched on the mountain top. It is beautiful in all directions. The grounds are well kept with pretty flowery and the pool area is so inviting. Too bad it was to cold for me to swim. The room was spacious with a king bed and large sitting. The largest private balcony I have had as long as I can remember, complete with table and 4 chairs. Looked out over pool,sea and town. Breakfast was very good. So many choices of sweet breads, fruits, cereals, yogurts, biscotti, lunch meats,and spreads. Wait staff excellent and very attentive as were the staff at check in and check out. Staff always ready to answer any questions and were a great help. Spoke good English too. Highly recommend a stay here. Can't beat the price either. Would be a great place for a wedding too. Nice banquet and meeting rooms. We had to wander and check things out.
5 out of 5
by JEREMIE from france

Belle surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable et petit déjeuner avec beaucoup de choix. Néanmoins, le wifi dans les chambres laisse à désirer et nous avons été désagréablement surpris par un membre du personnel qui nous a ordonné de déplacer notre voiture immédiatement(sachant que l'on déchargeait et qu'on ne dérangeait personne pour quelques minutes ...)
3 out of 5
by FABRICE from France

Très bien pour les visites des monuments

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel de passage lors d'un voyage itinérant en Italie Très bien situé pour les visites de basiliques photos trompeuses : Mer très éloignée ! Chambres vieillottes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big rooms with beautiful scenery terrace

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
everything was so nice, comfortable, luxury and in addition, beautiful scenery of terace~
4 out of 5
by Lars-Erik from Skövde

Bergshotell

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde två nätter på hotellet. Läget är fantastiskt med en underbar utsikt över bukten. Vårt rum hade också balkong. Poolen var dessvärre stängd för säsongen. Bra gratis parkering i hotellets garage. Det verkade bara finnas en person i receptionen som talade god engelska. Frukosten av Italiensk typ serverades i ett mycket litet och trångt frukostrum. Vi provade restaurangen en kväll men fann inte maten prisvärd eller vad man kan förvänta sej av ett 4 stjärnigt hotell. WiFi fungerade bra på rummet men efter 30 minuter fick man logga in på nytt. Gästerna hade tillgång till ett SPA men hotellet hade någon besynnerlig regel om att man måste betala 10 EUR för badrock och badmössa och tofflor samt att man måste byta om i hotellrummet och gå utomhus, trots att det fanns omklädningsrum i SPA med låsbara skåp.
5 out of 5
by Lisung from New Taipei

Spectacular views at the top of Monte Sant'Angelo

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Gargano and the Adriatic sea as it sits at the top of the mountain where UNESCO heritage site Monte Sant'Angelo is located. Good hotel with good dinner, buffet breakfast, big garden, lovely pool with amazing views. Reception staff very nice. I was graciously upgraded to a big suite with big balcony. My only complaints are that the spa is only open from 3PM to 6PM, and that soundproofing is not good. Also, I don't know why but the WiFi never worked in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with good facilities and room. Dining Room was lacking in ambiance when only a few diners were present. Would be improved by some appropriate background music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
over all very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altmodisch mit tollem Fernblick

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick auf das Meer.
Cons: Etwas renovieren. Die Baeder gruendlicher reinigen (auch die Toiletten bürsten mal austauschen).
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Gargano, hoch oben. Man kann nach Mafredonia, Vieste oder Mattinata ans Meer fahren. Allerdings durch viele Serpentinen.
Der Empfang an der Rezeption war überaus freundlich. Die Mitarbeiterin führte uns zum Zimmer. Die Zimmer empfanden wir als etwas klein, aber dafür mit Balkon mit Blick auf das Meer. Leider war das Bad nicht richtig sauber. Das Schwimmbad hatte leider nur nachmittags für drei Stunden geöffnet. Und es herrscht Badekappenpflicht. Das Frühstück war gut. Die Kellner waren allerdings eher unfreundlich, kein buon giorno. Der Raum für das Frühstück verfügte wieder über einen tollen Blick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicinissimo al Santuario di S. Michele Arcangelo

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Comodo con personale gentile e disponibile. Scelto per la vicinanza al Santuario di San Michele Arcangelo. Ideale per chi vuole visitare Monte Sant'Angelo.