Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Mountain top luxury

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable with a deck & great views. The Wi Fi was free in the room & unavailable in the public spaces - a great system!
Cons: We found the dining room food mediocre, though pleasantly served.
Location: Famous pilgrimage site. Ancient hiking trails. National forest hiking. Good food & wine in town. Locals evening promenade.
We stayed 2 nights in April. We wanted to hike in the nearby National Forest. The desk staff was most helpful and lent us a guide book in English about the trails. The views are stunning. The town very interesting. My wife enjoyed the spa at a minimal cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with great views. Very comfortable for local sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room is big with its own balcony overlooking the sea. Very nice location. Walking distance to the castle and the church. Free gated parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain-top haven

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, peaceful stay. Old fashioned hotel but incredibly helpful staff, even when struggling trying to help us in English. Nice breakfast. Did not eat other meals in hotel but looked like reasonable local fare. Don't forget to bring your own towels for the pool and robe for the Spa, although can be rented if luggage space limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wish I could stay longer. Way better than I expect

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but if I can only pick one thing...the view.
Cons: Can't tell you anything.
Location: Easy walk to historic area, castle and Sanctuary. Great location. All the tour buses park at end of road because it's the best place to start.
The view has to be the best in the area. Perched on the mountain top. It is beautiful in all directions. The grounds are well kept with pretty flowery and the pool area is so inviting. Too bad it was to cold for me to swim. The room was spacious with a king bed and large sitting. The largest private balcony I have had as long as I can remember, complete with table and 4 chairs. Looked out over pool,sea and town. Breakfast was very good. So many choices of sweet breads, fruits, cereals, yogurts, biscotti, lunch meats,and spreads. Wait staff excellent and very attentive as were the staff at check in and check out. Staff always ready to answer any questions and were a great help. Spoke good English too. Highly recommend a stay here. Can't beat the price either. Would be a great place for a wedding too. Nice banquet and meeting rooms. We had to wander and check things out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big rooms with beautiful scenery terrace

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
everything was so nice, comfortable, luxury and in addition, beautiful scenery of terace~
5 out of 5
by Lisung from New Taipei

Spectacular views at the top of Monte Sant'Angelo

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Gargano and the Adriatic sea as it sits at the top of the mountain where UNESCO heritage site Monte Sant'Angelo is located. Good hotel with good dinner, buffet breakfast, big garden, lovely pool with amazing views. Reception staff very nice. I was graciously upgraded to a big suite with big balcony. My only complaints are that the spa is only open from 3PM to 6PM, and that soundproofing is not good. Also, I don't know why but the WiFi never worked in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with good facilities and room. Dining Room was lacking in ambiance when only a few diners were present. Would be improved by some appropriate background music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
over all very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels