Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Struttura non da 4 stelle in un posto sperduto

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Il prezzo basso. Solo questo.
Cons: Il servizio in camera lascia molto a desiderare per un 4 stelle (e anche per un 3 stelle medio). Servono TV, frigo bar, e connessione wi-fi
Location: Nel mezzo al nulla, distante da ogni attrazione. A pochi km si trova San Giovanni Rotondo, che però è difficile da raggiungere con i mezzi pubblici.
L'hotel è distante da ogni forma di vita, collocato in una frazione del già piccolo comune di San Marco in Lamis. Questo aspetto è fondamentale perchè spostarsi nel Gargano con i mezzi pubblici è difficile. L'hotel in sè non è male, anche se non vale certo le 4 stelle. Il wi-fi non funzionava e la camera non aveva il frigo bar. La TV prendeva pochi canali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

All you need in a secluded part of the world

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Seemingly a family operated business that could be an absolute diamond if there was just more visitors. The staff are lovely and just want to look after you. If there was more need for people to stay here then they could do so much more with this little beauty. The hotel is clean, the restaurant for breakfast was pleasant every day and the people cared about you. The wifi is excellent and so is the air conditioning - we initially had issues but it just had to be reset and was cool within minutes. I would definitely stay here again in the future. It is an older hotel that is looked after as well as they can.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

un disastro di hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
da quando siamo entrati nell'hotel era tutto freddo, anche le camere, abbiamo dovuto chiedere di accendere l'acqua calda e poi ha funzionato, al momento della cena il cameriere ci offre un assagino di gnocchetti del luogo, senza che nessuno lo chiedesse , per poi ritrovarceli sul conto come 1 piatto a 9 euro a testa, sconsiglio vivamente questo hotel....per non dimenticare che ho anticipando il pagamento via pay pal, ho dovuto sborsare sul luogo il costo della camera perche mi hanno detto che non li avevano presi ...ma che roba e .... bo
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francesco from Torino

attenzione al prezzo basso.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
la nota positiva è stato il prezzo basso. Ma eravamo ignari del fatto che ciò comportava l'assenza totale del riscaldamento in camera e nei luoghi comuni con una temperatura esterna di -10 gradi.
2 out of 5
by Della from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Unfriendly staff
Location: Poor location 5 min drive from San Marco
First room full of dust heating didn't work no bar fridge and view of the rubbish compacts. Complained and unfriendly desk lady brought in a small portable heater and dragged in an empty bar fridge. Still no heat and eventually upgraded to a decent room. One day in heater stopped working again. WiFi hardly ever worked except in reception area. Staff unfriendly except for Lovely man in charge of bar and restaurant. Would not return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
Morgenmaden var væk, da vi kom en time inden lukketid. Fadene blev ikke fyldt op. Den ene tjeneren gjorde sit bedste men kunne slet ikke følge med. Det var tydeligt, at italienerne hamstrede mad til en frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel per tutti!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Ristorante molto accogliente e caldo con cucina di terra veramente ottima; da provare la carne argentina sulla brace !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio

The Real Italy

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
The italy experience was magical , Hotel Celano made it so .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels