Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snobbish attitude and hidden chargers. Be WARY.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The chalet was comfortable, clean and had aircon, the gentleman in the pool bar and the lady in the little shop were both very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Charging 5 Euros daily per person for towels and 15 Euros exit cleaning charge when no daily room cleaning was offered. Disgusting!
Location: Vieste is beautiful but I would recommend staying in a hotel which does not openly try to fleece you while you are there. Disappointing!
We felt deceived from the start as all the photos on EXPEDIA showed glamorous hotel lobby, beautiful hotel rooms, glorious shots of the beach and pool, instead when we arrived we were directed to the chalets and given a map on how to find our accommodation. This hotel/chalet is quite a distance from Vieste. With a lack of public transport and no restaurants or CAFEs nearby, it was isolating. The hotel does offer a shuttle but this needs to booked and due to its popularity can be hard to access. (Parking in Vieste is hectic and the traffic is horrendous). The experience began poorly when we were told that the we could not access the restaurant for breakfast because apparently it was 'totally booked out for three days'. Strange how the hotel guests- we were in the chalets- seemed able to find a table. We were politely told that we could get some breakfast from the little bar closer to the beach. We felt like second class citizens. Secondly you needed a swimming cap to access the pool and the pool was closed for a few hours in the middle of the day and after 7.30pm. In the heat of summer and with daylight saving which lasts until about 9pm, having the pool closed for this amount of time was ludicrous! To add further insult, the access to the pool and the beach resulted in additional chargers of 60 Euros- Still, we had to pay this charge even though the EXPEDIA receipt indicated that all chargers were included. Be WARY of all of the additional chargers this hotel adds on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Range of food in the hotel
Location: In the Gargano National Park
We booked 2 nights as part of a tour of southern Italy. Room was fine, pool clean and beach 100 metres away. Meal in the hotel was average - good starters, but poor main course. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soggiorno agosto 2016

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Il soggiorno nelle villette é stato confortevole e il giudizio su questa struttura é sicuramente piu' che soddisfacente. le pecche sono: Wi-fi arriva solo in albergo e zona piscina, le villette sono escluse. La spiaggia ha solo un piccolo scivolo molto spartano per i piu' piccoli. Animazione un po' improvvisata e caciarona.. 2 anni fa lo staff di animazione era piu' preparato e meno invadente..
4 out of 5
by Ilenia from Abruzzo

Week end rilassante

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bello il villaggio e molto pulito. Abbiamo scelto la formula residence e la villetta era carina e pulitissima. A parte gli asciugamani (che non erano compresi)e il noleggio dei teli (che oltre la cauzione paghi 2 euro l'uno)diciamo che tutto rientrava nel pacchetto. Nell'eventualità di un altro soggiorno a Vieste molto probabilmente sceglierei di nuovo questa struttura.
5 out of 5
by Emanuel from Abruzzo

soggiorno stupendo

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
7 notti stupende! Hotel unico, pulitissimo, zona molto bella e particolare. Il personale davvero molto gentile e disponibile... Dista solo 5minuti di auto dal centro di Vieste e qui si può stare davvero tranquilli. Super consigliato a tutti!!! Unica pecca (se proprio bisogna trovarne una) é la bassa copertura wifi x internet nelle camere.. Ma in vacanza se ne può fare tranquillamente a meno!!!
5 out of 5
by Enrico from Roma

Ottima settimana di vacanza al villaggio

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sono andato con la mia famiglia per la prima volta sul Gargano ed in particolare a vieste ci siamo trovati benissimo anche se le mie valutazioni vanno non all'albergo ma al villaggio adiacente, che fa sempre capo all'hotel portonuovo. Le villette sono spaziose ed al mio arrivo le ho trovate pulite, così come il parco, la piscina nonostante si trovi in mezzo agli alberi, ed i spazi comuni, compresa la spiaggia esclusivamente dell'albergo, quindi poco affollata, molto gentili le persone alla reception, se proprio devo trovare una piccola pecca il market interno un po' piccolo e non molto fornito, ma vieste e' a pochi chilometri 5 minuti e hai quanti supermercati vuoi. Quindi per l'albergo non saprei dire molto ma per il villaggio lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by Gaetano from Terlizzi

rilassante

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
E' durato troppo poco, spazi ampi , rilassante
4 out of 5
by Maurizio from Levico Terme

Ottima Vacanza

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato tra il 27 luglio e l'8 agosto. Famiglia di 2 adulti e 2 ragazzini di 13 e 10 anni. Il villaggio è nello stesso complesso dell'Hotel Portonuovo, di cui condivide i servizi. Le casette sono spaziose il giusto, due camere ed un soggiorno cucina , che sarebbe vivibile anche in caso di pioggia. La veranda è molto spaziosa, e c'è spazio davanti per parcheggiare. La dotazione della cucina è adeguata ma minimale.La struttura è proprio a due passi dal mare, c'è un attraversamento di strada ma senza problemi (non lascerei bimbi piccoli incustoditi comunque).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ne vaut pas un 4 étoiles !

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Grand hôtel près de la plage. Les prestations ne valent pas Les 150 euros par nuit : Très mauvais réseau WIFI dans la chambre rendant impossible toute connexion Une miniscule TV des années 80 Pas de gel douche ( minuscules savonettes ....) Le personnel dans la salle des petits dejeuners étaient peu aimables. Par contre service de chaises longues et parasol à la plage agréable. Mais là aussi pas de possibilité de dejeuner et personnel à peine sympa