Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snobbish attitude and hidden chargers. Be WARY.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The chalet was comfortable, clean and had aircon, the gentleman in the pool bar and the lady in the little shop were both very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Charging 5 Euros daily per person for towels and 15 Euros exit cleaning charge when no daily room cleaning was offered. Disgusting!
Location: Vieste is beautiful but I would recommend staying in a hotel which does not openly try to fleece you while you are there. Disappointing!
We felt deceived from the start as all the photos on EXPEDIA showed glamorous hotel lobby, beautiful hotel rooms, glorious shots of the beach and pool, instead when we arrived we were directed to the chalets and given a map on how to find our accommodation. This hotel/chalet is quite a distance from Vieste. With a lack of public transport and no restaurants or CAFEs nearby, it was isolating. The hotel does offer a shuttle but this needs to booked and due to its popularity can be hard to access. (Parking in Vieste is hectic and the traffic is horrendous). The experience began poorly when we were told that the we could not access the restaurant for breakfast because apparently it was 'totally booked out for three days'. Strange how the hotel guests- we were in the chalets- seemed able to find a table. We were politely told that we could get some breakfast from the little bar closer to the beach. We felt like second class citizens. Secondly you needed a swimming cap to access the pool and the pool was closed for a few hours in the middle of the day and after 7.30pm. In the heat of summer and with daylight saving which lasts until about 9pm, having the pool closed for this amount of time was ludicrous! To add further insult, the access to the pool and the beach resulted in additional chargers of 60 Euros- Still, we had to pay this charge even though the EXPEDIA receipt indicated that all chargers were included. Be WARY of all of the additional chargers this hotel adds on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Range of food in the hotel
Location: In the Gargano National Park
We booked 2 nights as part of a tour of southern Italy. Room was fine, pool clean and beach 100 metres away. Meal in the hotel was average - good starters, but poor main course. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ne vaut pas un 4 étoiles !

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Grand hôtel près de la plage. Les prestations ne valent pas Les 150 euros par nuit : Très mauvais réseau WIFI dans la chambre rendant impossible toute connexion Une miniscule TV des années 80 Pas de gel douche ( minuscules savonettes ....) Le personnel dans la salle des petits dejeuners étaient peu aimables. Par contre service de chaises longues et parasol à la plage agréable. Mais là aussi pas de possibilité de dejeuner et personnel à peine sympa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Strand

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Strand und Swimmingpool. Schöne Liegen am Strand
Cons: Zimmerausstattung ist spartanisch und die Zimmer düster. Service gibt es bei den Ferienwohnungen gar keinen - auch keine Informationen in der Wohnung
Location: Ca. 5 KM von Vieste entfernt. Bootstouren (Tremiti-Inseln, Grotten zwischen Vieste und Mattinata), Foresta Umbria.
Sehr schöner Strand mit feinem Sand und tollem Panorama. Auch der Pool ist sehr ansprechend. Die Ferienwohnungen dagegen sind eher spartanisch eingerichtet und sehr dunkel und düster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verona

Albergo immerso nella pineta a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Il personale, il cibo, la posizione e la spiaggia.
Cons: La scelta dell'intrattenimento. La sera non c'è spettacolo o intrattenimento adeguato a tutto il resto dell'offerta.
Location: La posizione è eccellente in quanto a pochi chilometri da Vieste, l'hotel disponeva di un servizio navetta.
Ottima accoglienza con atmosfera familiare. Il personale molto gentile e professionale che fa il possibile per accontentare i desideri della clientela. Ottima cucina sia per quanto riguarda i primi e i secondi che i dolci. Struttura elegante e ben tenuta, ottimo il livello di pulizia delle camere. Eccellente la posizione: immerso nella pineta, di fronte alla spiaggia. Un plauso al barista Michele per la simpatia e la professionalità. Unica "nota stonata" il cantante-pianista, una scelta molto triste, non in grado di trasmettere allegria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lina from Paris

Personnel avenant et hôtel proche de la plage

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: La disponibilité du personnel
Cons: La musique diffusée tous les soirs à la piscine de l'hôtel est beaucoup trop destinée aux jeunes enfants
Location: C'est un endroit balnéaire, les activités à faire sont surtout autour de la mer et de la plage. Les grottes marines sont à visiter en bateau.
Très bon accueil, le personnel est avenant et à l'écoute des besoins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Hotel charged 33% additional tax of booking price.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was nice. Service was very good. Staff was very supportive. Bus shuttle service was very good. However, there were only few activities for children 8-12 years old (only catamaran was available on the beach for an additional charge). Attention: hotel will take additional not declared taxes -- in our case these taxes were 33% of the booking price. Thus, add this price when you book the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo from ER

Grazioso albergo vicino al mare

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Si spende poco , e si sta bene, il personale è molto gentile, le villette solo molto carine e all'interno c'è anche una cucina un po' piccolina , però indispensabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Como

deliziosa struttura

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Sono appena tornata da un soggiorno con mio marito , di una settimana, presso questa deliziosa struttura inserita magnificamente tra il mare e il parco del Gargano. Il personale tutto si è dimostrato gentile e professionale,in particolare ho trovato impeccabile il servizio al ristorante con il maitre e il cameriere del nostro tavolo Sig. Pasquale . Come celiaca ho sempre avuto difficoltà negli alberghi nel momento dei pasti, in questo mi sono sentita tranquilla perchè erano sempre attenti a quello che potevo o non potevo mangiare. Anche per la cena della serata di gala avevano pensato a me.. Consiglio vivamente questa struttura.