Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bisceglie

Una splendida cornice sul mare!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Le dormose a Baldacchino disposte sul sentiero per scendere al mare
Sono stato in questa struttura il 30/08/2014 dovevo soggiornare una sola notte, ma mi sono fatto prendere dallo scenario meraviglioso e mi sono fermato anche la notte successiva!!! molto bella l'esposizione delle camere con balconcino fronte mare!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Leuk hotel met mooi uitzicht.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Ligging, uitzicht
Cons: afspraken/reservering nakomen
Echter, onze reservering, groot kamer met zeezicht, die ook duurder was dan de vervangend kamer, was niet beschikbaar, geen excuus/ tegemoetkoming. Heel makkelijk personeel, op zijn Italiaans. Niet functioneerde lampjes, lekkend ligbad, ontbrekende haardroger, slot die niet op slot kan...niet zo veel luxe dat het lijkt. Mooie ligging en uitzicht.
4 out of 5
by Fred from Paris

Très très belle vue mais hôtel à restaurer

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
L'emplacement est magnifique mais l''hôtel a quelques défauts qui peut en décourager certains. Tout d'abord, il est sur une montagne, donc pour circuler de la piscine à la mer au restaurant il faut avoir de bonnes jambes. Le réfrigérateur de la chambre ne fonctionnait pas (d'après le personnel de l'hôtel il était à température ambiante : donc normal) On a dû acheter un réfrigérateur de voiture pour avoir nos boissons fraîches. Le restaurant est cher et n'a rien d'exceptionnel. Exemple, on a commandé des bruschetta, on a eu du pain grillé avec des tomates coupées dessus avec de l'huile d'olive : aucun goût, pas de cuisine (tomates non marinées dans l'huile d'olive et l'ail). Idem pour des pâtes à la tomate - spécialité du chef - : des pâtes et dessus des tomates coupées... Donc à éviter. Il n'y a pas de plage, donc ils vous mettent à dispo (location 8 euros la demi journée ou 15 euros la journée) des canoës pour aller sur des plages sauvages. Donc il faut avoir envie de ramer. Nous on a adorer. Si vous n'avez pas de voiture vous êtes condamnés à l'hôtel car il n'y a absolument rien dans les environs proches. Si je peux vous donner un conseil, préférez les chambres situées au milieu de l'hôtel, cela vous évitera soit de tout remonter pour le petit dej ou de tout descendre pour aller à la piscine. Sinon la vue est splendide et le personnel plutôt agréable. Nous avions la chambre 26, une grande terrasse vue sur la mer, pas de vis-à-vis.
5 out of 5
by Karin & Daniel from Stockholm, Sweden

WOW, visit this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived we go got exclusive trip around The area and also choose The Room that we wanted. The Hotel makes their on pasta every day, have great food and wine. Service from The restaurang was perfect. The area is very romantic and do not fit children. You can paddle to different private beaches that is so beautiful you cant imagen! The room was great but The balcony (terrass) view is what you pays for. We had The on jacuzzi and view to The private beach! Fantastisc! It is up in The mountain so we had 5 days and Nights relaxing on The Hotel instead of travelling around. We are going back to this hotel again, be sure on that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Natura e relax

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Villa Scapone è sicuramente la perla del Gargano...l' hotel si trova in una posizione incantevole,splendida la piscina,ottima la colazione servita sulla meravigliosa terrazza panoramica! Eccellente il ristorante, che propone piatti semplici a base di prodotti genuini del territorio...che dire di più?!? A presto Villa Scapone!
4 out of 5
by luc from roma

posizione a picco sul mare

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: La posizione panoramica sul mare, posto auto assegnato.
Cons: Maggior cura nella pavimentazione esterna e nella sua manutenzione, manutenzione delle camere
Location: Zona tranquilla ed isolata ma a soli 12 km da Mattinata.
Camera superior: Spazi sufficienti ma arredamento scadente e sobrio per non dire spartano, bagno decisamente piccolo con vano doccia minuscolo e con ingresso a soffietto di 40 cm. Pochi accessori da bagno, una sola saponetta in camera doppia. Colazione in sala panoramica ma non particolarmente variegata ed abbondante. Idromassaggio malfunzionante. Piscina ed idromassaggio "pubblico" decisamente piccoli, spazi intorno alla piscina insufficienti e lettini non particolarmente curati nell'igiene dei materassini Acqua calda della doccia presente ad intermittenza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb view, helpful and friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2014
We stayed in mid may so the pool and other summer facilities were not used. The hotel has a wonderful cliff side location with comfortable rooms, free wi-fi and friendly competent staff.
4 out of 5
by Bernard B from Denver, Colorado

A true destination getaway, upgrades in progress

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely property on the side of a steep hill. When we stayed (early May 2014) they were undergoing serious renovations, so it would have been nice to know that before we committed. I was looking forward to the fitness room, which was closed. The spa is being added. When complete, this will be a luxury, destination stay. Going anywhere else for meals is not convenient, so you had better like the menu. The menu and wine selection was nice, and we did the 3-day "half board" deal, 25E per person, and that was a nice breakfast and dinner. Dinners were excellent. Very pleasant staff and spacious rooms. Prepare to sun-bathe, otherwise there are few other activities aside from the spa.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Heidelberg

Schönes Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Wer Ruhe liebt, ist hier genau richtig.
Sehr freundliches mehrsprachiges und hilfsbereites Personal.
3 out of 5
by Barbarino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels