Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Depends on what your idea of a resort is

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Depends on what your idea of a resort is If you are expecting something like a Miami resort, then forget it. Firstly there are lots of rules about where you can sit, where you can eat, where you can go and what you can do. If you’re not fluent in Italian you will discover this the hard way. Second the amenities and service are not what you would expect in a typical resort in the United States. Overall it’s a nice place with a beach that’s not overly crowded, but it’s very far out of the way from anything and not even the nicest beach in the area. That said there’s rules about where you can and can’t sit on the beach and rules about everything else for that matter. If you’re from the states and are expecting something like a Miami resort then your expectations will be unfulfilled to say the least. However if you’re looking for a nice quiet place that’s _very_ out of the way that you can relax with your family and you are used to the Italian idea of a resort then please book here. As for me I would rather pay as I go and take services on-demand rather that be unpleasantly surprised as I discover the limits Italian resorts. Finally I would make sure you have a good wireless provider as the WiFi is horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
A nice resort, with a pool and private beach. The resort is set in a natural cove. We stayed in the Cala del Turco villas, newly constructed recently. NIce room with small balcony. Comfortable beds and modern bathroom. We stayed out of season so many parts of the resort were out of use like the beachside restaurants. However, a comfortable stay and pleasant, helpful staff. It's a bit out of the way being about 10km from the nearest town of Peschici and this would be my main drawback. A place I will return to in the season. It's location, setting and availability of restaurants in season lends itself to a half board or full board stay when planning a getaway break relaxing in the resort for most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Mooi resort, alleen weinig te doen in omgeving.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Zeer mooi resort in een prachtige omgeving. In de omgeving is verder weinig te doen en de siësta tussen 1 en 4uur is overal heilig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
location sfruttata malissimo, personale dipendente ed inservienti non rispondenti alle attenzioni, direttore responsabile personale e clienti assolutamente da sostituire, ristorazione pessima, hotel da considerare a tre stelle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON E' UN ALBERGO DA 4 STELLE

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: La gentilezza del personale, la spiaggia e la SPA
Cons: Il servizio navetta, il wifi, i prodotti per l'igiene giornaliera, il frigobar
Location: Peschici e di Vieste sono un incanto come tutta la costa del Gargano, da visitare in barca le grotte marine, le isole Tremiti e la foresta "Umbra".
Difficoltà ad avere dei cuscini in più, il ristorante e la spiaggia distanti dalla stanza e con un servizio "navetta" deludente, bagnoschiuma e shampoo insufficienti e sostituiti a giorni alterni, wifi debole e intermittente, condizionatore con controllo centralizzato e quindi " o troppo freddo o troppo caldo", frigobar da riempire a cura del cliente o con un extra di 25 €, non è possibile richiedere la colazione in camera, l'ombrellone e i lettini in spiaggia in prima fila si pagano con un extra di 10 € al giorno. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, ma non riesce a compensare le carenze di un albergo pagato come 4 stelle o 5 stelle (se si pernotta nel corpo centrale).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach - below average hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is all about the great beach. The beach is beautiful and sun beds / umbrellas are free. It's also very child friendly beach.There was quite a lot activities for children which looked really fun so if your child can speak Italy that could be a plus. (Our child did not speak Italy and is a bit shy so she did not participate on any activities..) Unfortunately the rest of the hotel is not that great. Hotel and our room was already a bit old and could use some fixing. Wi-Fi was really poor in our room. Breakfast was not that great. You have to wait in lines to get basically everything (coffee, juice...) and it seems that something is always out of stock (and to get it refilled takes way too long...). Lunch from the bar was also quite hard to get. You just could not get any service at all. One issue was also that almost nobody spoke any English...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Tutto sommato ci è piaciuto

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hanno a loro favore il luogo. La natura è meravigliosa e tenuta così bene nel Gargano è raro trovarla. I difetti sono tutti legati all'organizzazione interna della struttura: wi fi non funzionante, assegnazioni sbagliate del posto spiaggia, nessuna o quasi comunicazione delle attività presenti come pilates e acquagym, il bar di scarsa qualità è eccessivamente costoso rispetto a quello che offre. Nel complesso noi ci siamo trovati bene perché è un posto nel quale sei libero di fare quello che vuoi quando vuoi, ottimo per gruppi di ragazzi giovani. P.s. Non usate il servizio lavanderia perché è carissimo e non molto professionale!
4 out of 5
by Flavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fimog

Gusmay Resort Ottima struttura alberghiera.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bellissima struttura adatta a chi desidera staccare la spina e a chi cerca comfort e relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein 4* Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Die Gengend war super zum Radfahren und Mountainbiken. Sehr gutes Essen in Peschici und Vieste
-) Personal konnte nur sehr wenig englisch -) Klopapier hat oft gefehlt -) wenn gefragt wurde ob sie eines bringen können musste man 2 mal mind. anrufen -) Dusche schimmlig -) Klima sehr schlecht -) WLAN sehr sehr schlecht bzw. hat es überhaupt nicht funktioniert -) Strand sehr dreckig -) Personal desinteressiert -) Frühstück außerhalb des Hotels, bzw. die Räumlichkeit hat sich verändert und niemand würde informiert. Erst wie wir uns mit dem Frühstück hinsetzten würden wir unhöflich hinausbegleitet -) Zimmer selten wirklich sauber -) Frühstück dürftig für ein 4* Hotel , wenn etwas aus war, würde es erst dann ersetzt -wenn überhaupt - wenn wir nachfragten -) Resort/ Hotelanlage war sehr dreckig, überall Pollen, nicht gemäht etc...