Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "Suite" hotel room given

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
extremely disappointing - 500 yrd+ walk for restaurant and beach. Only people there. hotel not properly open. Not what we booked. wording of 'Suite" changed. Left after 2 nights to go to a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with private beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very modern and clean - a refreshing from the usual 'resort' styled rooms you might find in the area. Going to the beach is also a breeze - there is a buggy service to take you right to the private area where you can relax in a gazebo or the included lounge chairs and umbrellas. All included rate was great!
2 out of 5
by Leif from Germany

Fail from the check in!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Four staff at the reception managed to look good but that was about it. I got one 'Welcome', the others managed to ignore me. It then took more than 30 mins to finish my check in! And it wasn't busy! They couldn't find my Hotels.com reservation, than wanted to charge my CC again even though everything was prepaid! Lots of arguments, me not happy! Only the trainee behind the front desk seemed to care for me, at some point you could see she was quite uncomfortable with her help/useless supervisor... The room was clean and freshly renovated. But watch out, if you don't book a Suite you will not be anywhere near the waterfront, the photos are very misleading! There is another building in the back of the photograph, the hotel Gusmay, this is where the Dune standard rooms are!!! Walk to the restaurants or the beach around 500m. The rooms are not well insulated you'll hear all the romantic encounters coming from left, right and above... Have a nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by la direzione, Hotel Management
Dear mr Leif Thanks for your review. We will try to improve our welcome service and reception. But we want emphasize that to arrive at the beach (far only 400 metres from your room) we have our golf car service. Also we have suite in the Hotel Dune (ex Gusmay in historic area) and suite superior near the beach. In fact the pictures and description are exactly as reported in our website and in the site of the operator with whom you have booked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not 5*

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice property in the nature with a beautiful beach. The facilities are, however, old and not well maintained. No 5* standard by any means. The wifi connection was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno di coppia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Il soggiorno é stato molto piacevole, la pulizia eccellente, un ottima colazione inclusa. Devo dare un unica nota negativa in quanto il WiFii non prendeva in camera, cosa fondamentale in quanto la rete non prendeva!! Mi ha creato abbastanza disagio per comunicare. Per il resto bellissimo hotel, comodo servizio navetta che ti porta in giro gratuitamente per l'hotel. Spa piccolina ma rilassante, tutto il personale é stato molto cordiale. La posizione é comoda (in macchina) sia per Peschici che Vieste e vicina a ristoranti e supermercati.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Gentile Signora Stafania, nel ringraziarLa per la Sua nota positiva Le comunichiamo che, per quanto riguarda il servizio WiFii provvederemo a potenziarlo. Sperando di annoverarLa nuovamente tra i Ns. graditi ospiti ringraziamo e auguriamo ogni bene. Cordialità Gabriele
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Very bad

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff hotel not smiling Bad restaurant Bad breakfast Really not 5 stars To expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are sorry to read that the staff was not smiling and that you think that our restaurant isn't 5 star and even expensive. Thanks for your suggestions. We hope to see you again next year. Thanks and best regards Gabriele
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by silvano

Buono+

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza più che positiva sia in relazione alla location, alla camera e ai servizi offerti. Migliorabile la cucina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Zona bella e soprattutt molto tranquilla..mare splendido..ci ritornerei..