Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location to churches good
Cons: Staff training correct advertising of hotel I've seasonal swimming pool , air con , staff and restaurants .
Our first impression of the hotel was good although room was warm when we arrived, air con not operational . Spoke with main desk who said if it got any worse to come back to them, which we complied with. Lasted until half way through holiday but heat increasing , so reported this again and reception staff on duty said she would switch on air con but that it would not be effective till evening. During that day the heat from air con unit intensified to unbearable levels, we reported this to reception girl on duty who was unhelpful however the bar girl asked to see room which we complied with and she was horrified at the heat and reported this to the girl on reception who said wait till 21:30 and speak with colleague. We did he came to the room and agreed to warm and switched off air con unit at fuse box but said nothing can be done tonight just open door.We asked to speak with manager said it would be in the morning he would leave a note for manager. Our night was horrendous so much so that we booked a hotel elsewhere for remainder of holiday. Manager not in next morning left reception to deal with complaint but offered an upgrade which we declined due to previous evenings treatment. In addition to room problem we found not enough staff on to run hotel had to ask at reception for drinks at the bar. There was a function on over weekend and swimming pool was cordoned off so we were unable to use, mentioned this to reception who stated that it was to cold to use anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to Saint Pio

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Overall almost excellent experience with the hotel Paraiso, we plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great Hotel in San Giovanni Rotondo!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and Breakfast. We wanted to visit the Basilica and new Church. Breakfast had good variety of choices.
Cons: Staff was professional but somewhat stand offish.
Location: Fantastic location. Easy to find and convenient to Padre Pio area and direct drive to St Michael Shrine (about 30 minute drive).
The room was nice, great view of the valley! Location was excellent, walked across the street to enter the walkway up to the new church! Breakfast was wonderful. This hotel will be our first choice if get to the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great location for visiting Padre Pio Shrine

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff, particularly Gerardo in the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Seems minor but bathroom not well designed. No shelves or cabinet to place toiletries, poor lighting. Interesting shower, doesn't dry out well.
Location: Close to Padre Pio sites.
Comfortable hotel close to major Padre Pio sites. Be prepared to walk uphill to church and shrine. No restaurants nearby: they are mostly up the hill near the church. Travelled to San Giovanni Rotondo from Foggia by regional bus, then needed taxi to get to hotel. Check in was easy, room was ready. Felt like off-season as hotel was not very busy and extensive outdoor grounds not being used. Location was perfect for us because our focus was on visiting Padre Pio and we are used to walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The noises hotel I've stayed. Very difficult to sleep. We checked out a day early and they still charged us for the last night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Just across a santuario padre pio a 10-15mn walk

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 5stars to the hard working staff in the restaurant, they are ever so welcoming and are welcoming to even to explain the menu if you are foreigner.
Cons: A customer service training will help the staff who is warm but will help keep the 4star hotel title.
Location: Just across a santuario padre pio a 10-15mn walk. sanctuary of st michael the archangel. Lovely place away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Check in is fixed as hotel is not able to accommodate early check in due to their staff limitations. A customer service training will help the staff who is warm but will help keep the 4star hotel title The restaurant food is local and awesome,I would opt for a full/partial board in as the service and quality is MUCH better than outside. 5stars to the chef. 5stars to the hard working staff in the restaurant, they are ever so welcoming and are welcoming to even to explain the menu if you are foreigner. A must mention is Taxi officer Nicola organised tru hotel who went out of the way when our family member was ill. He went all the way out to communicate with the doctors in Italian and stayed with us for the whole process - really humbled and grateful. Thank you and God Bless Nicola :-).
4 out of 5
by Carmelo from Australia

Peaceful

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
People friendly place. Fairly quiet area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Would make the following suggestions: 1. Almost no information in any language other than Italian in hotel information leaflets re busses, excursions etc. 2.Extreme caution is required at the hotel swimming pool. The depth drops quickly from 1 metre to 3 metres. With the exception of some small plates just above the water line there are NO warning signs.
3 out of 5
by Myrna from N.J.

Language is the excuse.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was too hot and not even air ventilation was present. They told was that it was due to a cold day prior to our arrival, but the hallway aircondioning was working well. Inspite of being a big Hotel, personnels have no understanding of English. We requested a bagged breakfast since we were leaving early, they said yes but when we ask for it and told them that they said yes, the man at reception said no capez.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding food - every meal