Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, United States of America

Great place at a great price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms with friendly staff.
Cons: Internet was spotty at best; free, but not reliable.
Location: Great location within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. A little further from the centrum of Garmisch than we preferred.
A very nice stay in a clean hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Atlanta

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have now stayed here multiple times. The staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is excellent. The view of the mountains or the sight of cows coming down the middle of the street is great. I look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Louisville

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi not great
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Louisville

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Wifi was bad. Wouldn't pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Friendly, clean, good breakfast, good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All is good.
Location: Don't miss the Partnach Gorge - Partnachklamm.
Easy walk over to Garmisch, the restaurant is very good. Check-in was easy with friendly staff. Roomy bathroom, beds comfortable all very clean. Great section of town, more like a village, just steps away from town center.
5 out of 5
by Xuan Yu from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and comfortable room. Suggested improvement is to include a water heater, and the in-room wifi-signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was average, we had to pay extra for a baby cot to be bought to our room also. Water in the room was chargeable at €3 for one bottle!! The minibar was 4 small chargeable drinks in a mini fridge and there was no kettle. Also it looks nothing in the photos The restaurant had excellent food which was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel met all our needs. Comfortable, clean, and well-equipped with helpful staff and great breakfast. Large room by European standards with modern bathroom and plenty of closet space. Not air-conditioned, but that likely isn't an issue at most times of the year. Dinner in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff were great with recommendations and information. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freq Traveler from Tennessee

Great views, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The wireless service was fast. However, it required you to log in every single time you shut off your device. It was quite irritating.
Location: Zugspitze, Oberammergau, Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castles, too many other things to list. You dont be disappointed!
The room we had was spacious and offered nice views. The breakfast was typical German fare and it was excellent. The staff all spoke good English which was a plus. And, I can't say enough about how nice and friendly the staff was at the hotel. The hotel's location was a short walk away from quite a few things to do and places to eat. Parking was free on the street in front of the hotel. The dinner we had there was one of the best we had in Germany. The only negatives were the bed was a little too hard for my taste and the problems with constantly having to log into the wireless service. Minor annoyances that might not affect other people. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone from single travelers to families. The family that runs the hotel are super friendly and I would stay there again anytime.