Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Room, location, and service.
This was my second time staying at this hotel. The hotel is located is the best possible location. You are able to walk to numerous shops and restaurants. You also receive a public transportation ticket when you arrive for the local bus and train. The only complaint I have is the lack of parking at the hotel. This is usually the case anywhere in Europe though. There was a parking lot approximately 200 meters away which we used. Like I said, this was my second time at the hotel and I'll likely be returning.
4 out of 5
by dena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional style, in the center

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good hotel with Arabic food restaurant attached, free Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
by Bharath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great choice for your next snowboarding trip!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, spacious annex apartment in a great location-walking distance to shopping and bavarian cuisine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, No Parking, Terrible Bed, Just OK

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located but there are 4 parking spots total in front which requires most guests to pay for hourly parking. The apartment we stayed in was clean overall, but the hot water boiler and the coffee pot were filthy. The bed was akin to sleeping on a plank of plywood and the walls were paper thin. Because we had gotten a last minute deal the room was alright for the price, but the normal hotel website prices are absurd for what you get even compared to the other local hotels. Would recommend if you catch the rooms on a good sale and just need a clean place to stay for a single night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

beautiful hotel in the German Alps

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Its location in the center of Garmisch and proximity to a walking only zone with restaurants and other specialty German shops.
Cons: The only issue was parking the car I had. there was only limited spots.
Location: The hotel was at the center of the city of Garmisch near a walking only zone. There were many good restaurants nearby.
The hotel is in the centre of Garmisch, very close to stores and restaurants. I had a suite with separate bedroom and sitting room and a modern very large bathroom. Breakfast was included and it had plenty of food. It was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendlt staffed hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly and helpful staff, breakfast wasn't delicious and very ecomonical. We will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms, very poor parking!