Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Good traditional accomodation

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly. It was a place of character , a traditional Bavarian style hotel. The room was a little cramped but if I return to Garmisch , I would stay here.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Garmisch

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We only had one night here on route to Italy pre Christmas. Very comfortable and peaceful outside peak season. The buffet breakfast was delicious, all organic produce and local where possible. It was a delight to experience high quality food in a relaxing hotel with lots of character. Very close to the train station, making travel stress free. Thank you for a great overnight stay. December 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic small hotel in Bavaria

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Perfect welcome the hotel staff is very friendly. Nice decorated and a very charming small hotel and a perfect organic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small and frindly hotel near town center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: its location/
Location: close to the main street. Garmisch is small so you can reach by foot from the hotel to every hiking route
i have been six nights in the hotel. the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have very nice breakfast. the hotel is very close to garmisch main street.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Amsterdam

Old fashion, clean an sweet!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, can do with updating! Comfy bed. Good breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for a romantic, Alpine getaway!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at BioHotel Bavaria. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, in a lovely neighborhood close to downtown Garmisch and restaurants; staying at the hotel also gets you a KurCard with free bus service to hiking trail heads. The breakfast buffet, all organic, was wonderful and filling - they even set out an early breakfast ahead of our early morning train. The room was very comfortable, with a gorgeous balcony and view of the Alps. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Sweta

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very sumptuous and a wide spread.
4 out of 5
by Chee from Oz

Bavarian Road Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 10 mins walk to the train station. Hotel is also 10 mins walk to the center of Garmisch for shopping and food. Room size is Ok. Bathroom smallish but managable.
4 out of 5
by Consorcia from Vilseck, Germany

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Close to city center. Breakfast buffet is great. We more than likely stay here again.