Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
They gave us a room that was way too hot. They knew that it was and did not even offer us a fan. There were other rooms available we found out later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views and fabulous breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was clean and pretty. The staff was wonderful. It was in a great location. It was hot during our stay so fans would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stunning mountain views!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This hotel was a unique and authentic local place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty spacious and clean. We had a stunning view of the mountains from our patio. The room did not have AC so it got pretty warm when were there in June, but sleeping with the windows open kept a good moderate temperature at night. The hotel had a great restaurant inside, with delicious food and a great view of the mountains when sitting outside. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal. The only big issue was parking. The hotel has very few parking spots out front, so if you do not want to pay for their underground garage, you have to find street parking 1 or 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel in Garmisch Germany

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking to center with pedestrian area with many shops and places eat and drink.
Wonderful hotel with great staff and a delicious breakfast. The location is easy to find and is a short walk to the train station or city center. Excellent hotel and would stay here again. Garmisch is a wonderful small city with lots to do if you enjoy the outdoors, and is an easy 1.5 hour train ride from Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice. Close to downtown.

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff was excellent, room was nice. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is a must go

Posted May 13, 2017
Once we arrived we didn't drive anywhere else for 5 days. EVERYTHING was within walking distance; grocery, restaurants, train station, hiking trails, farms, streams. This is an excellent location, very peaceful, high quality shopping & good, friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful in Garmisch

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness plus dinner at the hotel was delicious.
Cons: nothing
Location: Short walk to main shopping and restaurants and close to Zugspitze.
Wonderful place to stay in Garmisch--great breakfasts, friendly staff and great proximity to everything. The rooms could not have been more comfortable but it also maintained that German charm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL.

Outdated hotel with few amenities.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New staff. Update entire hotel. Garage door pad that you can reach from inside your car. Larger showers. Let water run through entire shower.
Location: It is quite a walk from the center of town.
The hotel is very outdated. The shower was smaller than the one in my camper. The water turned off half way through my wife's shower and would not come back on. The maid made the bed and gave us new towels and did not clean anything else. The entrance to our room had a large lip at the door and we would trip when we would walk out of the room. The garage door entrance to the underground parking for which you spend 6 euros a night would only open if you got out of your car and rang the door bell. The door bell would ring 4 times and if the front desk did not hear it then you would have to get out and ring it again. One time I got out and rang the door bell 6 different times to open the door once. I had to go in and get someone to open it. The staff told me that they had opened it already. My wife stayed in the car and said it never opened even after I left to go to the front desk. The staff at the hotel are very judgmental. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from caracas

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: everything is ok
perfect breakfast xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx