Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel near to town.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
There were renovations taking place but overall a very nice hotel, friendly staff and quiet clean room. Walking distance to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida us

very clean the staff was great and helpful

Posted Oct 12, 2017
we just enjoy staying there , the Hotel is clean , the food is great the best part is the breakfast buffet. The staff is very friendly and helpful with every thing a very cozy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice place to stay, central to shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Great location, Bavarian charm

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the breakfast, kind staff.
Cons: I wish our room had a bathtub.
Location: Close to everything in Garmish. They also offer guests a pass to ride the city bus for free.
We stayed here for 3 nights in August. The room was beautiful and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was so kind and always happy to talk to us! The balcony was nice to have as we opened up the doors in evening and could sit outside and have a glass of wine with a view of the mountains. The breakfast buffet was exceptional! It was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Parking was easy and I always found a spot. The location is perfect. It is on a quiet street but only a couple blocks away from the main part of town. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Our three nights stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay at. Great food and accommodations. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Well worth the money!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We just finished our vacation in Garmisch and very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. We failed to get the ladies name at the front desk who works the day shift, but she went above and beyond helping us every day. She made a call to help line up tandem paragliding for me and went above answering our questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was super clean and the staff was wonderful. Location was fine as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
They gave us a room that was way too hot. They knew that it was and did not even offer us a fan. There were other rooms available we found out later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views and fabulous breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was clean and pretty. The staff was wonderful. It was in a great location. It was hot during our stay so fans would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Alexandar

Great Alpine hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, short walk to city center. They have underground parking, not obvious - you have to ask and it is € 5 per night extra.