Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in an excellent area which is walkable to foid, shopping. The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. Additionally, the room was clean but the carpet needs to be replaced, kinda dingy. Everyone was lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect mountain getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay brief stay at Hotel Zugspitze. The breakfast was excellent, the room very comfortable, the views stunning, the spa area, robes and espresso maker all a bonus, and the location close to downtown restaurants and shops perfect for a quick mountain getaway.
4 out of 5
by Chester

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Encinitas, CA

Honeymoon in Bavaria

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location for exploring the city by foot and the countryside by bike. The food was tasty, especially the breakfast. The selection of honeys was a great touch. The bed was a little to firm for us, but we still slept well overall. The rooms were quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Seattle

Met my needs

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Simple 2 night stay, which I booked late. Room had everything we needed, though without air conditioning. The weather was warm and without air conditioning in the room it was a little stuffy. Great location, helpful and delightful staff, and the breakfast was good. I'd stay there again considering it was affordable in comparison to other options. I'd say it wasn't exceptional, but it was straightforward and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lots to do

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: Close to Zugspitze, Ettal monastery, the brilliant Rococco Wieskirche and not far from Linderhof (walk the park), Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau.
Very freindly and welcoming staff and the hotel is within easy walking distance of some good restaurants (Husar, Reindl's), close to the main shopping area and easy driving distance from all the major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

bavarian alp vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location, friendliness
Cons: all was good
It was a great stay at Hotel Zugspitze! From the start the staff were so helpful and the food so good we ate two out of three nights right in the hotel. Our breakfast was awesome and the location unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Good choice

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff and always offer help clean, good location, free parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About as good as you can hope for

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on business in Spring. This is as nice a small hotel as you can hope to find. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is terrific, and the staff is first rate. As it happened, my stay coincided with my birthday (which the staff saw on the form I filled out when I checked in). I came back to my room to find a nicely-wrapped book on my bed.