Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We hope we can welcome you back in our hotel again Kind regards The Holzinger family and Team
5 out of 5
by sonia

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely.Very comfortable large bed.The swimming pool and sauna complex are great after a day on the mountain in the snow.It is ideally situated to walk to the town and restaurants . There are local buses that stop in the road outside and the train station a 2 minute walk.Breakfast was very good, even including prose I and items cooked to order at no extra cost. We have stayed here several times in different rooms and have always been happy with our rooms and the comfort.
5 out of 5
by Karin

comfortable and worth the money

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
this is a very comfortable traditional hotel, family-run for generations. I have stayed there several times and will stay again. The staff is excellent and most helpful.
4 out of 5
by MATTHEW

Charming throwback...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place has old-world charm and furnishings that you're not going to find at a chain hotel. It's like staying at a good-service resort in 1958. Rooms were too small thought....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was top notch. The staff was always friendly and helpful. My only two complaints are that the shower was tiny and they haven't upgraded to having USB plugs in the room, so I could avoid buying a European wall plug. Besides those two complaints, I loved it and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gorge and moutains

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
hiking trip, hotel staff were fantastic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very special restaurant.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful staff, hotel and best restaurant on our trip from Zurich to Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the best restaurant in Town

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Is a nice hotel with an excellent service and 1 Michelin star restaurant. The food and the presentation was first class. It is an old remodeled hotel, which has been growing after some years. For this reason adjacent rooms are not at the same level and some stairs. For some rooms there is no elevator. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khaled

Nice hotel great hospitality and services

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay friendly staffe