Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly people and comfortable room

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights while going to a wedding nearby. When we arrived the electricity was out, the owner was away, and there was a foot of fresh snow in the driveway. Despite this inconvenience, there was a lady living on site that was very friendly and provided us with candles and matches, and called the owner to let her know that there were guests waiting. Once the owner returned she offered to find us a room in the next town where they had electricity. However the electricty was repaired within 2 hours of arriving, so it was not necessary. The room was nice and clean, warm and comfortable. It was nice to have a kitchenette in the room. There is a toilet in the room, but you have to go into the main building for showers. But the price can't be beat, it was the least expensive of all the hotels we stayed in Sweden.
4 out of 5
by Eva from Gävle

Mycket nöjda.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi behövde ett billigt rum över natten vid en minisemester i Dalarna, vi blev mycket positivt överaskade att det var så bra ordnat med en liten egen lägenhet med kök o wc, uteplats o tv. Kommer säkert att vilja besöka Garpgården fler gånger.
4 out of 5
by Sven-Olof from Lycksele i Lappland

Garpgården - en pärla i Bergslagen.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Min hustru och jag bodde tre nätter på Garpgården Vi stortrivdes i den lugna,härliga miljön med omgivande skogslandskap. Bra service och omtanke från personalen. Vi återkommer gärna vid fler tillfällen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mysigt, rent, lugnt, grönt....

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Lugnet och bekvämligheten.
Cons: Jag och familjen har bott på gården bara en vecka och var ute med barnen största delen av vår vistelse. Vi han inte upptäcka brister.
Location: Kanske en lekplats för de små.
Kom och bo som det var ditt eget hem känsla och mycket mer. Nära till natur, vatten, affärer och andra attraktioner samtidigt man får vara ifred och återhämta sig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika from Saxtorp

Perfekt för er som reser med hund!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt bemötande i telefon vid kontroll av bokning. Ett perfekt boende om ni reser med hund! Rymligt och trevligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Trevligt boende.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helnöjd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Ruhige Umgébung. Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Schlichte Einrichtung, aber sehr sauber und gepflegt.
4 out of 5
by Silvo from Gustavsberg

Enkelt och Prisvärt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket prisvärt och enkelt boende. Bra sängar, tv, toalett på rummet, väl utrustat kök med ugn, micro, kylskåp m.m. Väldigt trevligt bemötande. Ligger lite avsides och något kalla golv enda minuset.