Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts, England

Comfortable accommodation in a lovely place.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The owner was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.Altogether a very comfortable place to stay.
Location: Walking from Torran provides good views of Loch Broom and Ullapool from high ground near the house. There are gardens to visit near Ullapool.
Torran was a stop on a tour of north-west Scotland, and gave an opportunity to see something of the area.We were made very welcome and felt at home in our accommodation.we knew that we would need to go into Ullapool to find a restaurant, but that was no problem. We went further afield during the first full day, and had a good lunch in Lochinver, so finding an evening meal was not necessary. We explored along the loch side and found a good place to take photographs of Loch Broom and Ullapool. The nights were quiet, and our room very comfortable.It was a pleasure to be there. Torran is worthy of recommendation to anyone who enjoys the peace and quiet of a very rural location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Quiett country b & b

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Comfortable room & very quiet for sleeping. Had smoked sallmon & delicious farm fresh scrambled eggs for breakfast. Very thoughtful & helpful host. Definitely recommend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very quiet. Lovely views and friendly owners. Only possible downside us that it is 20 minutes from Ullapool, but an easy drive.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Home from home

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Truly lovely stay. Welcoming and friendly hosts who provided great local tips for things to do. Gorgeous location and the place felt like a home, we loved playing with the owners 4 lovely dogs. Loved our two days here. Thank you
5 out of 5
by christian

The good life

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is an extremely fine b&b. Can NOT be done better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the area we wanted to stay for the evening.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Extent hours breakfast is served.
Received a very warm welcome on arrival and offered a cup of tea. Provided with a lot of local information which was beneficial. Lovely room, excellent breakfast menu to choose from and overall made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous. :-)

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: ///
Location: Wonderful location.
A really nice and lovely Place. Every time again. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxury and wonderful views

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and the welcome
Cons: Nothing, this is perfection.
Location: Excellent information folder and suggestions from the owner.
Although about ten miles from Ullapool, it is worth every minute of the journey which skirts the Loch. It is pure luxury. A genuine welcome awaits you and probably the best breakfast served in Scotland.
5 out of 5
by adrian

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent host and facilities at Torran B+B.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

A lovely stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely B & B, location amazing - off the beaten track, with sheep and lambs walking on the lane and a spectacular view of the loch. The owner has a smallholding and keeps sheep, chickens and cows and has 3 sheepdogs. Lovely dogs - we went for a walk down the lane one afternoon and the dogs came with us! to show us the way I think. If you don't like dogs, don't worry as they do not come in the house.