Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hammond, IN

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very disappointed on what the hotel actually ended up being like compared to the online pictures. No comparison. You need to update you photos. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel BUT

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel room is very comfortable and safe but it needs some work!!! The carpet n the hallway needs to be cleaned. The rooms need to be updated. There was a little mold in the bathtub. The fixtures in the bathroom need to be replaced. And the heat stopped working after a working only an hour!!! However, I enjoyed the hotel & room nonetheless...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and Convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the Casino.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
The room was ok, clean. Needs to be updated. TV was small and color was going out on it. Walls needed to be painted, carpets in hall were stained up. We received a late check out and could hear the cleaning staff in the hall complaining about people that were checking out late. Front desk staff and Shuttle staff were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great staff..very friendly and tries to make guests as comfortable as possible..great place to stay if you like to gamble..free shuttle pickup and drop off to and from casino..only thing that disappointed me, there was no fridge or microwave in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Very nice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff was nice and very helpful. Rooms were large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwoon In

First time in Gary I will go back

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I'm not a gambler but I enjoyed sight seeing walking trails and the water. Staff at this hotel was awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

aging but clean hotel provides good value.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is attached to a casino, so be aware there are few amenities - they want you to go gamble, not hang around the hotel. The room was comfortable, very clean, and priced well. Also, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel needs renovation - for example, the carpets in the halls looked like they were scrupulously vacuumed but are nonetheless stained. Also, the limited continental breakfast should be upgraded - it's the only breakfast option in the whole complex, and there's nothing else within walking distance. Those caveats aside, the hotel provides a good value, and I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice but questionable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: I like how quiet it is and the location
Cons: the condition of the room
The room was nice but it needed some redecorating!!! The furniture was old, there were marks on the walls, the tub & shower looked a little dirty and there was hair on the bathroom floor!!!
3 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel smells moldly, and I didn't feel safe.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room smells moldy. There isn't enough security. Rap music playing and there are some seedy people roaming the hallways. Noise from trains passing by. I will never stay there again. Compared to Ameristar, the room is a minus ten.