Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garysburg

I will never go to a super 8 again

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I booked this room with Expedia got to hotel where at 1030pm I was told i had to wait 20 to 30 minutes because I booked it through Expedia when we got in the room room the smell was enough to kill someone my child with allergies which was fine before we went there left there a mess with needing medicine when we left at 7am told front desk and she claim the smell was due to the paper mill in town but there was no smell at office and they call our room a hour after check in to ask what credit card we used for real they didn't answer phone 6times I try to call due to smell ugh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The staff made it great

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Love the front desk staff,quality of room was okay but expected for the low price. Would stay again.. fridge and AC didn't work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Looked like the room hadn't been cleaned for a while. Toilet paper looked like it was used from before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wifi was not available. Tv broken. Had to get moved to another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was very nice enjoyed my stay. And will be back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Florida

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I was looking for a place to stay on way down to Florida. I looked into the super 8 in Roanoke Rapids in NC. It was a decent hotel room, kind of clean but nothing great. It was tough to sleep with the room facing the interstate 95. U can hear the noise from the tractor trailers. Look for another hotel if staying in that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and affordable. On a fishing trip to local lake and this was all I needed and price was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Couch and rug had stains. Room was tiny. Tape covered a hole in the wall in bathroom. There was nothing pleasant about the room. Breakfast was weird. Sausage and grits that tasted ok but had the consistency and texture of glue, cold biscuits, hard boiled eggs and waffles, toast, etc.
3 out of 5
by Candy Girl

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
needs upgrades and room smelled musty and like cigarettes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great getaway for the night quite clean and the staff was nice and helpful