Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Couch and rug had stains. Room was tiny. Tape covered a hole in the wall in bathroom. There was nothing pleasant about the room. Breakfast was weird. Sausage and grits that tasted ok but had the consistency and texture of glue, cold biscuits, hard boiled eggs and waffles, toast, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was 100+ degrees literally. A/C did not work

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very tired due to poor nights sleep. Arrived at midnight to room that was 200+ degrees and A/C not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We stayed here to go to NCBIKE very close and comfortable for the weekend would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

My experience at Super 8

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: They take pets for free.
Cons: Everything
Location: Go to the next exit, 173, much more selection of hotels, and there is a great buffet Carolina BBQ. Ate there several times, inexpensive and good.
This was my fourth stay at Super 8 against my better judgement. We stay here on our ride from NY to Florida and vice versa because they take the pets for free. In the past the rooms were never that clean but nothing too bad. The beds were always clean so we continued to make the visit to them. I stood there the last time on August 28, and it was absolutely dreadful. So bad that my kids asked if we could just leave and keep on driving. First I had to request a room change because the first room had blood on the sheets, and was filthy. Stuff all over the floor, not even sure what it was. The dog was hesitant to walk in the room too. So we get our second room, also very dirty carpet, but I just didn't want to keep bouncing around. After relaxing for a bit, I notice there is not smoke detector, so I call the front desk, they send me someone about 2 hours later, and the guy comes in and puts a detector in. I asked him to please test it, and he gets annoyed with me. Come to find out he put up a broken detector with no battery in it. He continues to come in and out of the room trying to replace the smoke detector. He wound up unable to find one, I told him to just get out. I will take my chances, I just wanted him to leave already. It was late and I was tired. Also the AC was making so much noise it sounded like a truck was pulling up to the window. I'm so done with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Midway point for our drive from NY to Florida

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and free breakfast
Cons: The beds are squeaky.
Location: There is a great buffet one exit away on the highway. Carolina BBQ buffet has some great southern food.
I chose this hotel because it is conveniently located off of I-95. We were traveling with my small dog, and the hotel is pet friendly. The free breakfast is convenient. Only two complaints, this was our third time at the hotel, and their pool is never working. And the beds are noisy, every time we moved around it made so much noise. But other than that it was about expected for a quick roadside rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor housekeeping!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We are looking for a place to rest for the night from long hours of driving. The other hotels were full so we tried this one. The towels and bed sheets that are supposed to be white does not look white at all. The blanket has hair on them, carpet is dirty too with balls of hair (dog?). The room is dusty and has cobwebs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The,bed,was,comfortable staff is courtious and willing to help .The conplementary breakfast offered a good selection including sausage gravy and buscuit and waffles .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: EASE OF FINDING OFF I95
Cons: NOTHING
EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS - VERY CLEAN & NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS ETC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pet fees

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Clean room at a very reasonable price. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I will use this hotel again, next time I need to stay in the area. Nice to be able to have a small pet at no additional fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The pictures online are very deceptive. Only the lobby seems to have received a "renovation" minus the out of order restroom, dirty mop smell, and frigid temperature. Hotel staff were helpful in replacing several stain covered pillows that were on our bed upon entering. Cheap is not the way to go for this place.