Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: No
They have several bad rooms (small and weired) to stay and the staff will try to find a way to charge you more if you try to change a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice, clean and big room. All the necessary amenities. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Petawawa Ontario

awesome stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location the view very clean comfortable
Cons: not a thing it was perfect
Location: everything in walking distance perfect. this was the second time staying here
enjoyed my stay and the staff even though I didn't speak french they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great View

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: View and food.
Location: Walking distance to Main Street. Gift Shop nearby and boardwalk.
We were upgraded to a room with a view. Great. Room was clean and great for the age of the motel. Had a restaurant on property which was newly renovated. Food excellent and view great. Right on water and boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and view of Perce Rock.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great view of Perce Rock! Great value and next to a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Was an excellent location with very good view of the rock from both the motel and restaurant. Good food at restaurant with generous portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: location... overlooking the "roché percé!"
Cons: a sign on the Motel saying where the reception is.
Location: walk on nice boardwalk right to the Percé Quay.
weird settup, reception was at restaurant next door. but great location... by the water and new boardwalk. Too bad the Restaurant was partially blocking the beautiful view of the Roché Percé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: The bed could have been a little better and a queen size. The fellow who checked us in and out could have been a little friendlier.
Location: Located in Perce and close to all the restaurants, shops and attractions.
The room was spacious, we were not expecting a kitchenette as we had not booked it that way. The price hadn't changed. Our accommodation was like having a little cottage not just a room in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best thing about this hotel is the view!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The view but only from the third level.
Cons: Checkin needs to be improved. Attitude of management and wifi also needs tweaking.
Location: Close to shopping. Very touristy.
Management was grumpy upon checkin. Checkin isn't even at the location of the rooms. You have to go to a restaurant to do your checkin. Wifi didn't work and had to go back to the restaurant in order to get it to work and then had to use a different access password etc. no security locks on the door. If it wasn't for the view of Perce Rock I would not stay here again. Our room was on the 3rd level. Room 12.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent view, begrudging service.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The view and the location.
Cons: The room was clean, but dated. The service was not up to standard.
Location: La Table Roland was a great place to eat. And for breakfast, La Maison du Pecheur - entrance off the boardwalk - amazing view and good food.
While the view of Perce Rock was amazing, the staff were less then cordial and barely welcoming. I was not made to feel that my business was apprecieated. The facilities can use updating. Internet access was spotty and often non-existent.