Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More Riotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Only complaint is there aren't more Riotel yo stay at, I liked the room very much. Comfortable and modern. I hope you grow and expand quickly, especially to Montreal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stop for a night

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was ok. Nothing great. Restaurant was mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Nice, modern looking hotel on beachfront

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The beachfront location
Cons: More lighting in the room
The Riotel was a very nice hotel. We were there for just one night so did not get to enjoy all it had to offer. The indoor pool was nice, a little small but really nice how you can access the outdoors from it. Rooms are a little tiny but clean and comfortable. Even with the city view you end up with a view of water. The beachfront is really nice...rocky beach with nice chairs to sit out on and take in the beautiful view, also fire pits to have an evening fire:). Staff were very friendly. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. My daughter was disappointed she forgot a toy bunny and we called the hotel but staff didn't find it. We are confident it was left behind in the blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Nice hotel with spotty amenities

Posted Jan 10, 2016
This is a nice hotel, newly renovated with a very nice pool. We stayed this summer and our kids had a great time. We stayed again in the winter (when Matane is beautiful but very cold) and the pool was closed for "cleaning" (although staff told us the chlorine levels were off) for two days of our five-day stay. There's technically a gym, but it has short hours and dated equipment. Not ideal for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: travel the Gaspe
friendly staff and clean facility convient to travelling rt 132 on the Gaspe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland andLabrador

Beautiful accomodations

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Staff beach hot tub, sauna
Cons: the size of the bathroom.
Location: Baie Comeau ferry fast food services beach Close to higway
This hotel is close to the ferry to Baie Comeau. We paid for our dog to stay with us and she accidentally got out of the room. The staff knew she was mine when a nice guest alerted them to a dog in the parking lot. I filled out a form with her breed, color, and name. When I passed the front desk they informed me of the situation, I was so relieved. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice room well decorated, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Labrador

Modern Hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time in a beautiful hotel. Impressive lobby and rooms, pool for the kids was a blast. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Very nice surprise

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location
This stop on our month long road trip, was a very nice surprise. Located right on the St Lawrence River, had two pools (inside & outside). A very nice restaurant.