Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better value inland.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, but room had a smell of mold or dog smell. Overpriced.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Doncaster

Overpriced & overrated

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is no way worth the money. The room was dirty and faulty air-con. We had a second room booked and our son turned up late due a delayed flight and could not get into his room. This is despite us asking if we could take the key. We were still charged for this as well. NEVER - NEVER AGAIN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great value.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
All good and enjoyed location especially. Frustrating at check outility when tried to charge me when I'd paid already through Expedia. They had the reservation but something at their end not complete. Not a big one just caused me some angst as we were running late for a train etc...clean and worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Monica from San diego, CA

Great Villa!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great one night stay! The service from Therry was very good! Recommend makes you feel at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners
Cons: Don't sell a double room with a sofa as a family room
Location: Nice beaches on the other side of St. Tropez
I know it's the south of France, but we stayed in other nice hotels (not small villa's like this one), like the Renaissance in Aix-en-Provence, which were far better value. The family room has a pull-down sofa which has seen better days, and also takes up most of the available free space in the room. The shower room was a bit on the small side, as was the swimming pool. There were also quite a few ants which welcomed us in the morning following our first night's sleep.... On the plus side, the owners were very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Houston, TX

Awesome customer service!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service was outstanding! My boyfriend and I werent worried about reserving a 5 star bc we wanted to be outside the whole time. When we needed a taxi to town, the owner of Villa Maya gave us a ride and even picked us up from the bar when we were ready to come home. We like to drink so he warned us that cops will stop you and give you a breathalyzer in the middle of the street if you drive. Sure enough, we saw it happening to people as he was driving us to town. To get a taxi would be quite expensive so he took us and only charged us a small portion compared to taxi rates. Super awesome couple who runs this joint. It is a little bit older of a place but super clean and it was fun to hang out with a local couple. The gentleman even took us to Nikki Beach and introduced us to one of his connections. Amazing service!!
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Boutique Hotel. The attendants amazingly friendly, we were upscaled to a better room by the pool that was incredible. Great experience. Thank you we will definetily be back
5 out of 5
by Marco from Miami Beach

WOW A Magnificent Stay!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
WOW it was a Magnificent stay!!! The hosts were fantastic, friendly, helpful and accommodated us in every way. The room was elegant, comfortable and very clean. The location was also great and conveniently close to everything!! When I return to St. Tropez this is where I will be staying!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A complete rip-off.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
If you enjoy paying €380 for a €80 room, then this is the place.
4 out of 5
by Edmond from Anderson SC

Great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky, inexpensive, little hotel with cute little rooms across the street from the water and close to downtown St Tropez. Good service and friendly staff. Highly recommended because of the price and location as compared to the normal overpriced St Tropez hotels.