Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia NC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Was a nice place to stay. Bathroom could use some work, but over all it a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by HD Raja, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to post review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel name covers up that the actual building is very old and the rooms aren’t new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to IHOP

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Was a good experience very respectful staff. They showed that they had very understanding perception of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cheap but Dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was dusty and the shower curtain was so moldy that I decided against taking a shower. The breakfast was disappointing, the oatmeal was empty and the only fruit available was apples, which were all wrinkled and squishy. The only options were carbs and microwaveable “omelets.” The room was cheap and the front desk attendant at our check in was very friendly, but I would have rather spent more and stayed at a cleaner place with a better breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very bad experience. Rooms are very old and smell so badly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sneads Ferry, NC

Wet carpet and was double charged.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The sink in the bathroom was leaking and carpet soak as you walked in. Also, we booked through Expedia. When we arrived, they said the booking just held the room for us and we needed to give our credit card. Two days later, we have a charge from Expedia and Days Inn. I called to make the motel aware of this. They said they would check into it and get back to me. They never did. Had to call my bank to take care of this. Never will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

road stop

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: price and clean.
Location: went to Charlotte for the Chinese lantern festival.
Great for $50 a night Clean! just older and could stand a remodel. two rooms with four adults. Rooms were Clean and the night clerk was very nice. the bathrooms could stand a remodel as well as grumpy day clerk. it was quite to sleep did not stay in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
place is OK that is it good place for the price breakfast should have yogurt and fresh bananas
1 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very few amenities a bit run down.
1 out of 5
by rachel

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Remind me to NEVER stay there again. There were hairs in the tub, dark (possibly coffee) drips down the bathroom walls, as well as a child's crayon "artwork" on the bathroom tissue holder (could have easily been wiped off) . Pretty sure carpet not vacuumed prior to our check in. Comforter had cigarette burns in it, and sheets were on bed inside out. Very dirty. Was afraid to walk around without shoes and definitely checked for bedbugs before even sitting on the bed. Very Unsatisfied.