Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield area

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: All the above.
We had booked into the farmhouse. We were pleasantly surprised to be given one of the cottages as the farmhouse was full. The room was well presented, albeit a little short of hangers and hanging space, it being a cottage where stays are usually longer than a weekend. We will be better prepared when we visit again and possibly take a cottage for a longer stay. We will definitely visit again this time next year as it is very convenient for the Sage at Gateshead. The breakfasts were excellent. Very tasty cooked breakfast made by Angus. The bed was perfectly comfortable as I do struggle with my sleeping arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very secluded location, ideal for peace and quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The poached eggs were to die for!!!
Louise and Angus and Biscuit the dog make you feel more like family than paying guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely, peaceful B&B in the countryside.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed for one night as in the area for a family get together. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and we were given a lovely cottage which was a real treat. We had absolutely everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable, luxurious toiletries , bathrobes, big soft towels and a home made cake waiting for us when we arrived. What more could you ask for?! Louise and Angus were friendly and helpful, we were given discount vouchers for nearby Beamish Museum which is well worth a visit. We had breakfast in the farmhouse, which was plentiful, well cooked with a good selection of cereals, fruit and cooked options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Quiet retreat

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Ebookers
A peaceful, quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of city living. We were met with a welcome and delicious piece of sponge cake, Louise and Angus were very friendly and welcoming and made the stay a pleasure. The breakfast was delicious and made a perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham st Anne's

Low urpeth farm b&b.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very warm welcome. Made to feel at home Right away by the Lady of the house. Room first class views Excellent. Breakfast servce Excellent great selection nothing. Was a problem will be going back and take friends with us.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Simple touches, like fresh milk in your fridge for tea and coffee. Nice Breakfast, Very quite area. WIFI in room. Early start, but they were more than happy to make my breakfast at 7am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, great location and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely farm accommodation ideally placed.

Posted May 27, 2017
Very comfortable accommodation and friendly staff. Food excellent. Room and facilities more than adequate and situated in a stunning landscape.