Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely farm accommodation ideally placed.

Posted May 27, 2017
Very comfortable accommodation and friendly staff. Food excellent. Room and facilities more than adequate and situated in a stunning landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NY

Quiet Location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room was "Olde Worlde"
Location: Beamish Museum very handy.
Excellent accommodation, and an exceptional breakfast. Angus and Louise were extremely friendly all in all a "Home from Home"
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
the owners of the Riding Farm were excellent in every way to make our 3 day stay just great also upgraded to a self contained cottage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty, quiet and fairly comfortable.
Cons: The wifi needed to be a lot stronger. I struggled to read my e-mails for work.
Location: Very remote.
Had a nice stay. Very quiet in the night but woken by the pheasants in the morning. Luckily I was already getting up early. The wifi was terrible which was tough as I was staying there on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great Comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Outskirts of city of Newcastle. Stayed here for our Great North Run event. Lovely quiet and remote location. Upon arrival found out to be upgraded. Fantastic welcome surprise of homemade cake on the table. Accommodation is superb. Spacious, plenty of personal touches. Breakfast is great. Louise and Angus are very welcoming and friendly offering any advice requested. Loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Telford

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a cottage. Welcomed with a home made cake. Comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Views were breathtaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient distance from our family

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful surroundings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Beamish Museum
Warm welcome, although late in the day. Large comfortable bed. Delicious full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Wilfrid from Doncaster

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels