Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

The room was clean. The staff was nice.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
No towels for the pool. The bed was hard. The staff was helpful regarding the area. The room was clean. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
by PHYLLIS from Rockport Texas

A five star motel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I give this motel and five stars, the people was very nice and friendly, very helpful, clean, would highly recommend this motel. Deafly would stay there again, thank you very much Mary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad "energy" management

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't mess with the room air conditioning
Location: Nothing, Gatesville is a place you get stranded in.
They turned off the air conditioner in the middle of the night. The room heated up and became uncomfortable until just before dawn when it was turned back on. This is totally unacceptable and has caused me to blacklist other motels. This Ramada is now on that list.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Converse, Tx.

Quality of Service

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very enjoyable stay. The only thing that I could have done without would have been the very noisy neighbors. They were out in the hallway talking loud and constantly slamming the door. Other than that I really enjoyed my visit and hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, It is heartwarming to hear that we have sufficed your expectations following your visit here at our hotel. I regret however that our staff on duty failed to handle and address the level of noise from other guests causing inconvenience to you during your stay. We will make certain this is handled more appropriately moving forward. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by Susan from North Texas

Nice Quick trip.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop trip, hotel was very nice, desk clerk was very nice as was the housekeeping staff. Great Breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for staying with us during your trip. I am very glad that we have sufficed your approval on the basic accommodation we provided during your visit. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
by BEN from DALLAS TX.

EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodation with excellent review score. We would love to have the chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by Thomasine from San Antonio, TX

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have a prison ministry so I was there on business. I always arrive a day early just to relax and get some rest before preaching in the prison units. I always stay at the Ramada Inn because it's a great location, it's clean and I always feel safe there. The staff is always polite and very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thomasine, Thank you for your time in completing the satisfaction survey and for letting us know that you were comfortable and felt safe every time you stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review knowing that we have met your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very pleasant stay Room was huge and clean bathroom very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am very glad that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit another fabulous experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to major roads

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very friendly staffs. I was expecting bagels or muffin for breakfast but instead they have eggs, pancakes, muffin with gravy and etc. Really had a good experience in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Faith, We are so delighted that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that your business is valuable to us, we will make certain you will continue to enjoy your future visit here at our hotel. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 17, 2015
stayed here on a Saturday night after attending a Baylor football game. It got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pendejo , Thank you for letting us know that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel. it is great to learn that our effort have paid off and you were pleased with your stay here with us. We will make certain your next visits will be another fine hotel experience. Thank you for your business.