Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best in the area

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: close to shopping and good food. comfortable hotel with outstanding staff.
Cons: The pool temp is to cold on a 99 degree day, pool needs a heater its in the shad.
Location: There is a stake house next door that has a great salad bar and good burgers and stakes. Rt.36 restaurant right down the street has great food too.
Nice hotel there working on it remodeling it new carpet. rooms need repainting.. Breakfast was good but ran out of biscuits for the gravy forgot to order it. Bed was comfortable but people upstairs from us was very inconsiderate, let there kids run back and forth for two days. The pool is outside on the shady side of the building so it was two cold to swim in, the pool needs a heater. coffee was not good. Staff was outstanding and very informative and help full . Computers were so slow in the business office could not use them. all in all nice place, would stay again. Good places to eat close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful!!! So friendly!
Cons: Finish the remodel!
This hotel is being remodeled and updated. I stay at this hotel often and was pleased to discover that the room I was assigned this visit was one of the remodeled rooms. Unfortunately, the rest of the rooms in this hallway were still being worked on and it was noisy. I also did not appreciate workers opening the door and walking in while I was sitting in my room. I think once the remodel is complete it will be a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We thank you for letting us know what area of our service that needs further improvement. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was good for the price but the room had a damp mildew type smell and feel the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are so happy that you found our hotel accommodation to be a good value for money. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Odor

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: AC worked well
Cons: Finish repairs before renting room. Eliminate odor in elevator.
Location: Not much to do for entertainment in Gatesville, TX..
There was a horrible odor in the elevator. There wasn't any place to hang clothes. AC worked well, which is good this time of year in Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cleanliness is something we strive to constantly improve and maintain so I was very concerned when reading your comments. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping department for reference and immediate attention.
5 out of 5
by Kandice

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. The pillows are not that great, the pool needed to be skimmed for bugs and the curtains needed to be better black outs.
5 out of 5
by Kandice

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by BONNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlie

Great service and staff.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The desk staff was very nice. Room was clean and a good selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not well trained.

Posted May 28, 2017
The desk staff told us we could get Rangers channel on T.V. but that was not true. The room had no towels. The entrance door to room was not locked when we arrived.