Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great location! Facilities need a bit of updating but otherwise clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fixed my mistake

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Hospitable check in, cheap parking right out front, really quick check in..
Cons: Perhaps touching up the chipping paint in the pool area
Location: Walk to McDonalds? Not sure.. the park is great across the street
Booked a single king by accident on Expedia and the front desk had us swap a key out almost instantly after we told them. It's amazing how hospitable this hotel was for our family who was certainly not going to get a good nights sleep on one bed! Way to go Samuel! The hotel is a little tired on the inside but it's seen years of great use and many more to come i'm sure. The location is right across from the park where Winterlude hosts their annual event so the parking is beyond convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent room service and staff. Rooms are clean. We enjoy the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton, NY

Nice location, but disappointing experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: It was close to some of the Winterlude activities.
Cons: Clean and disinfect the rooms after each guest checks out. Use fitted sheets. More options for breakfast or change to buffet.
Location: Great location to some of the Winterlude activities.
Soap & shampoo scum was still on walls of shower from previous guests. Fitted sheets are not used on the beds so they are always unmade. Breakfast menu consisted of 5 options. There's no substitutions on the breakfast menu and the beverage of choice was coffee, tea or water. There was no option for juice or milk. Parking is very limited and is an additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice hotel. Underground parking was a plus but a little grimy down there. Only real gripe was walls were kinda thin and we could hear everything next door and in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Conveniently located, easy access to public transp

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a nice residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monteregie

Room 825

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Huge room two closets and a complete kitchen perfect for those times you don’t want to eat at the restaurant every meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good, hotel room looked newer than kitchen. Close to McDonald's (behind the hotel, few blocks sway) if you're worried about walking across the bridge in the winter time for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great staff. Went above and beyond to make it a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great place to stay close to ottawa downtown area

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It is just across the bridge from byward market area. My room was with kitchen and the place was way better than my place. And the price was reasonable too. If i go to see my cousin again, this is the place where i will stay