Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable like at home.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights at one king-size bedroom. There was another living room with big screen TV. Clean and comfortable. And there was a wide deck with a table and chairs. The backyard is golf course. Green fee was cheap and not busy. Fantastic hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by GC, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your WOW review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

A room with many deficiencies

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room was deficient from beginning to end. The bathroom fan wasn't working, the toilet was defective and It was certainly a known problem as the cover was broken and glued, the sink pop up button didnt stay closed and the ceremic in the shower were in need of a good scrubb. The carpet was stained everywhere and especially bad near the night stand where it was also sticky. We had booked for 3 adults, and were provided with 2 in room complimentary coffees. I called the reception around 6 am to get more, was told that room service may not yet be open but they would verify, I never received a return call. We went down to get some ourself and were given only 2 creamer and were told they were out???
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by GC, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the deficiencies in your room during your stay. We have communicated the same to the supervisor responsible for the rooms inspection and corrective measure were put in place to prevent such us failure in the future. Feedback's like yours are very important for our pursue of guest satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to family I was visiting.
Cons: Parking
The staff here were wonderful, very helpful & friendly. Was receiving a package, overnight, they took care of everything, plus called to let me know it was received, and put it into my room. Beautiful location, would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by GC, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and staff during your recent stay. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we have exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old style and average service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Everything looks old. A rental apartment style bath tub. Poor service during buffet breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback's. We will address the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A little bit desapointed. Reserved for 2 queen beds and we had only one bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very well located

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I dont hnow
Location: We go only to visit our family. They live at one km from this hotel.
When we go to visit our family, we go to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Room was clean overall and in good condition, but the sofa would have needed more love. I would have expected more since we booked the suite.
Hotel overall was great. There were 2 weddings that night and we had loud guess speaking until late at night in the corridor. Walls were not sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable Hotel. A little bit out from Center

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel was a bit far from the center of town. Took the bus into Ottawa and back (about 20 minutes each way). Other than that, the facility was clean and comfortable... and the parking is free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Nice hotel, pleasant concept

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean. Pleasant view of the golf course. Nice view of the city lights at night. Offers many services. Good place for golfers.
Cons: It's always nice to get what you expect, would not take much to make that beautiful terrace available to the public again.
Location: Close to downtown Ottawa.
Original concept was excellent. Restaurant and terrace as shown on website was closed and moved to a different location. Present terrace is unpleasant and under construction. We drove 4 hours to have a romantic dinner and evening in what we found out was no longer there. Spent the evening watching tv. We left at 5 am the next morning and went back home. Wen we wrote to Camille Geha about our disappointment the next day, he coldly answered us that they have a restaurant. My disappointment was apparently my problem. It's a nice hotel, just don't expect the terrace shown on the website to be there and don't bother Camille he has better things to do than talking to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Only downside is that housekeeping didn't do a good job of cleaning the room after our 1st night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The matter was addressed with the housekeeping staff and measure were put in place to ensure guest comfort at all time.