Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The washroom and shower were very average for this type of a room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix Arizona

Bad hotel experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a horrible experience at this hotel,we reserved two adjacent rooms,we arrived late,checked in placed our luggage in room and left,came back real late.first room was smelly and dirty ,carpet was puffed up and wrinkles and the worst was that the air condition did not work.we hated the fact that the hotelanger was questioning our complaint and we refused to tall to him after.finally an employee placed in a separate room the next day after we barely slept all night cause of the smell in the room and no air condition.They did separate us from the rest of our family.I will never recommend this hotel.I hope you can relay this message to the Ramada in corporate and at least to expect a credit for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel to stay at! Right across the street from the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Close to Casino

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel with close proximity to other tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Close to Ottawa. Easy bus service.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

close to all museums

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: close to all amenities.food good at restaurant
Cons: shuttle service besides that all good
Location: close to casino, history museum, Canadian mint, balsilica notre dame, museum of war and the parliament buildings
excellent rooms, clean and staff very friendly. this was a great week to visit Gatineau and Ottawa on Canada's 150 birthday. even though the weather wasn't the greatest the crowds were heavy. we will definitely make another trip and stay in gatineau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bathroom toilet paper should be of higher quality. The room was a good size and cozy. Large tv with great reception. We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Tasty food at Bistro😀 Casino sucked 😒
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheets are not clean and had to check in late

Posted Jun 24, 2017
arrived at 4 but the rooms were not ready, had to wait another half an hour rooms are noisy if they are close to the entrance sheets are not clean as my skin got allergy after the stay overall disappointing and dont get fooled by the 4.3 overall rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cheap and close to Ottawa but with caveats

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is pretty close to Ottawa downtown, like 10 minute drive so the location isn't too bad. BUT The room was very damp and musty which was my biggest issue. The bed sheets almost felt damp. Also I couldn't figure out how to drain the shower quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario.

Great hotel for Ottawa running race participants!

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect hotel for anyone running in any of the Ottawa race events. Less then 10 minute drive to Shaw Convention Centre.( race expo, starting race line. Every single room has Jacuzzi tub inside room! ( a runners dream). Fireplace and wood floors in all rooms are also awesome! All these amenities would be double the price downtown Ottawa. The staff here are top notch! We needed early check in due to evening race time, the staff worked hard to find avaliable room. Excellent front desk customer service! Free parking and grocery store next door from hotel. Can't say enough about this hotel making our Marathon weekend amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Assistant FOM Joshua Dedam, Hotel Management
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for you kind and generous review of our property and staff. We will continuously strive to exceed your expectations.