Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There is nothing bad about this hotel, room was clean, quiet, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: River view
Cons: See above
Advertises itself as on the river and it is, The balconies off the back of each room overlooking the river are nice and a lovely way to start day with coffee or end with wine, Alas the front of all rooms is right on the roadway with the predictable noise which includes plenty of motorcycle traffic. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I like, particularly the bottom of the true. Otherwise the room was good....nice beds, pillows, etc. only one person at front desk on checkin and she was in the phone and several people in line waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My girlfriend and I planned this trip to Gatlinburg months in advance, turned out to be perfect timing as we are from south Florida and hurricane Irma hit just after we flew up. The storm canceled our return flights which was perfectly fine with us. The hotel staff helped us find a room for our extended stay even through they were almost completely booked. We love it here in Gatlinburg! We love Baymont Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Enjoyed the patio over the river

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price, location and convenience. The staff was great!
Location: Well located close to everything, and the trolly/bus system was a godsend.
Wanted a reasonable room with jacuzzi and patio over the river. While the hotel is somewhat dated, the room was clean and everything (tv, fridge, etc) worked. The jacuzzi was a relaxing end to the busy day. And nothing compared to the peace from the river below. We would recommend staying here to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel within walking distance of many attract

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved the view!!! Very clean room with the most comfortable bed. I enjoyed walking to all of the attractions in Gatlinburg from this hotel. Breakfast was very good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Average hotel stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed one night in July passing through to Nashville. Check in was pretty painless although the attendant working seemed bothered. They give you a free parking pass to park in their lot but after a night out returning to the hotel, the majority of the cars in the lot had no pass displayed. Luckily, we got the very last spot. Beds were comfortable. Price was decent. Balcony was very nice but being right off the river, I was attacked by bugs so I couldnt enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Room on River

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Air in room was stale, perhaps clean filter.
Location: Good location, parked at hotel and used trolley.
It was very peaceful to wake up and have coffee on the balcony listening to the river and watching the mountains. Full breakfast was good, lots of stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great! The river view is pretty nice and hearing the water on the porch was soothing! Fridge was bigger than expected which is always a nice surprise. Within walking distance of Gatlinburgs attractions. Didn't use the pool but it did have an indoor one that was well maintained and a deck that also gave a view of the river. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mocksville, NC

Relaxing on the River

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Bed was awesome...very comfortable. The room was clean and very nice.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: Lots of places to go shopping and entertainment. Also things for Children to do.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing sitting on the balcony at night listening to the river! We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Scenic Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We came to this hotel for the 2017 Solar Eclipse and the hotel was fantastic. For the low price of the rooms the quality was that of a more expensive hotel with the added benefit of a scenic backdrop of the river whose bank the hotel sits on and a rustic design for the building. Would definitely stay again