Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim. CA

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Great view if river and good breakfast. Hotel is noisy as it is right in the main highway Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location if you want to be in the city of Gatlinburg. Hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and within walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Great Place for our 26th Anniversary

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location you can walk to downtown in 10 min. Or you drive to Pigeon Forge in about 15 mins
Location: Hillbilly Mini Golf is just down the street. Flapjacks a place for a great breakfast is just 5 mins down from the Hotel.
Enjoyed the view from the balcony. The tub in the room was excellent. Enjoyed the location in Gatlinburg the hotel is close enough that you walk to the middle of downtown in about 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, wa

Walking distance to Gatlinburg strip

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Don't think the carpet was vacuumed
Location: Close to downtown first day we paid to park until we saw how close our hotel was to downtown then we walked, but there is a trolley stop at the hotel
We would stay at this hotel again for sure. We liked the river view, close to downtown, breakfast, price and just an overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whippany, NJ

Nice hotel at edge of Gatlinburg strip

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice balconies and big rooms, decent location, nice staff.
Location: Great Smoky Mountains National Park!!! Also mini golf and mountain coaster right across the street :)
Very nicely kept hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Loved the balcony on the river, which all the rooms have. Public spaces were neat and inviting. This is not a"5 star" type of hotel but I still relaxed comfortably in the small lobby with coffee on the couch while awaiting a friend. Wi-fi worked great, bed was comfy. Great for families on a budget. One downside... there is a lot of road noise from the main strip leading into Gatlinburg right outside the hotel. To be honest, it didn't keep me awake (the AC unit creates enough white noise to block out most of it) but some people might find it problematic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: perfect place to relax and unwind.
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sound of the creek from the patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There is nothing bad about this hotel, room was clean, quiet, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: River view
Cons: See above
Advertises itself as on the river and it is, The balconies off the back of each room overlooking the river are nice and a lovely way to start day with coffee or end with wine, Alas the front of all rooms is right on the roadway with the predictable noise which includes plenty of motorcycle traffic. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I like, particularly the bottom of the true. Otherwise the room was good....nice beds, pillows, etc. only one person at front desk on checkin and she was in the phone and several people in line waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My girlfriend and I planned this trip to Gatlinburg months in advance, turned out to be perfect timing as we are from south Florida and hurricane Irma hit just after we flew up. The storm canceled our return flights which was perfectly fine with us. The hotel staff helped us find a room for our extended stay even through they were almost completely booked. We love it here in Gatlinburg! We love Baymont Inn!